Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2011, 11:33 AM
timothyARLO timothyARLO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Posts: 3
Default 003+ will not sync. All sync lights are flashing??

Just purchased a 003+ and it will not sync with ProTools. ProTools clock source is set to internal but still all three sync lights are dimly flashing. Tried shutting down and restarting, tried different turning on processes, nothing seems to help. Running nothing else, just the 003+ into my macbook pro.

Help?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-16-2011, 02:36 AM
Vincent Joly Vincent Joly is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Gard - France
Posts: 22
Default Re: 003+ will not sync. All sync lights are flashing??

Your PT clock source must be set to Optical and you must set frequency
What is your hardware ? Because you sync with something ? 003+ and what ?
Vincent
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-16-2011, 07:35 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,723
Default Re: 003+ will not sync. All sync lights are flashing??

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vincent Joly View Post
Your PT clock source must be set to Optical and you must set frequency
What is your hardware ? Because you sync with something ? 003+ and what ?
Vincent
There is no optical device attached to his system. The 003 is the only device, so it should not have any sync issues. I understand you are seeing the lights flashing, but does the system work? Could it just be a ghost in the machine triggering the LED's but there's really no problem? Are you connected with a straight FW400 to FW400 cable? More details might help. What exact OSX version and Pro Tools version?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-18-2011, 01:29 PM
timothyARLO timothyARLO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Posts: 3
Default Re: 003+ will not sync. All sync lights are flashing??

I am running the 003+ Rack completely by itself going directly into my Mac Book Pro via FW 400 to FW 400. Running Mac OS X 10.6.8 and ProTools LE 8.0.5. There doesn't seem to be any glitches or pops in my sessions. Just curious to why I am seeing these lights dimly flashing. They are dim, very dim compared to the other lights on the unit. Could this just be an internal LED I am seeing come thru these 3 lights? If so, then why am I not seeing it come thru the Midi In and Out lights?

Thanks Again for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-18-2011, 04:55 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,723
Default Re: 003+ will not sync. All sync lights are flashing??

Is it a new or used unit? If its used, I would pop the lid off it and take a look. Ultimately, if it works fine, I wouldn't worry too much. Can't say I have ever paid attention to the LED's on mine in 3 years.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
digi 003 rack sync lights KV626 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-02-2014 07:19 AM
AVID HD I/O absent meter and sync lights JesseJake Pro Tools 10 3 03-16-2012 11:07 AM
003 rack+ sync indicators flashing elheavio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-15-2011 11:16 AM
flashing lights? stainless ICON & C|24 1 05-31-2006 02:49 PM
Flashing lights on 002, anyone else? Jak 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-09-2003 09:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com