Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2007, 12:50 PM
Rayvenx2208 Rayvenx2208 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 24
Default shortcut key for record enable?

is there a shortcut key to switch the record enable status to the next track in your session? it seems there would be an easier way than just un-clicking one track and clicking the next. thanks =)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-01-2007, 01:35 PM
Scorpio253 Scorpio253 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 272
Default Re: shortcut key for record enable?

Oh. Misread. I wanna know that too lol
__________________
MBox 2 Mini
Pro Tools 7.4 - MPTK
Sony VAIO VGN-NR120E
Windows Vista Home Premium
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2007, 03:52 PM
sky88dd sky88dd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 322
Default Re: shortcut key for record enable?

For instrument tracks, you can use Command and up/down arrow to record enable different tracks, but I don't think that works for audio tracks.
__________________
PPC G5 Dual 2.0, 8.5G Ram
PT 8 cs2 OSX 10.5.8
MBP Core 2 Duo 2.16, 2G Ram
PT 8 cs2 OSX 10.5.8
Mbox 2 Pro, Mini, Micro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2007, 06:06 PM
Scorpio253 Scorpio253 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 272
Default Re: shortcut key for record enable?

__________________
MBox 2 Mini
Pro Tools 7.4 - MPTK
Sony VAIO VGN-NR120E
Windows Vista Home Premium
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2007, 12:13 AM
sky88dd sky88dd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 322
Default Re: shortcut key for record enable?

Also, if you have a control surface, you could just press the rec button on the corrsponding track to record enable it.
__________________
PPC G5 Dual 2.0, 8.5G Ram
PT 8 cs2 OSX 10.5.8
MBP Core 2 Duo 2.16, 2G Ram
PT 8 cs2 OSX 10.5.8
Mbox 2 Pro, Mini, Micro
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record Enable/ Arm Track Keyboard Shortcut? bdilla 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 08-17-2015 07:52 PM
Track Record Enable/Mute/Solo shortcut keys? maufau Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-06-2008 10:11 AM
Shortcut for record enable track west1977 Tips & Tricks 3 08-24-2006 06:18 AM
record-enable track keyboard shortcut redcootie Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 12-21-2005 11:02 PM
Plug-in Auto enable Shortcut Plugs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-16-2003 12:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com