Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2021, 01:27 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,207
Default Internet outages – and what is a CDN, anyway?

Our so-called cloud life: Expect more internet outages like Fastly's and protect yourself
https://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/...re/7600097002/


Fastly global internet outage: why did so many sites go down — and what is a CDN, anyway?
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-06-...-cdn/100200786


Websites back online after Fastly-linked glitch takes down internet
https://www.reuters.com/business/med...wn-2021-06-08/
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.3.1 and 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads & 433830U Docks – Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2021, 04:15 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,434
Default Re: Internet outages – and what is a CDN, anyway?

Quote:
Originally Posted by unkJE View Post
Our so-called cloud life: Expect more internet outages like Fastly's and protect yourself
https://www.usatoday.com/story/tech/...re/7600097002/


Fastly global internet outage: why did so many sites go down — and what is a CDN, anyway?
https://www.abc.net.au/news/2021-06-...-cdn/100200786


Websites back online after Fastly-linked glitch takes down internet
https://www.reuters.com/business/med...wn-2021-06-08/
And people wonder why the knowledgeable around here tell others to ditch anything Cloud related especially iLok.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools won't let me sign into account. Says no internet - but internet is working. copyalan Pro Tools 2020 5 05-31-2020 02:49 PM
Internet Explorer 8 RichrdC Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 11 12-31-2009 06:27 PM
How many use your PC for internet stuff too? skyking 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 18 06-18-2003 12:16 AM
they took my internet away... coaster General Discussion 3 12-14-2000 03:53 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com