Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-29-2006, 05:53 PM
MYFault101 MYFault101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Default Tpkd Driver???

When i go to open my pro tools m powered it says the software requires installation of a device driver Tpkd and a reboot after running then after that a box pops up saying applicatin error and it says the application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Can Sum1 Help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-29-2006, 06:36 PM
SHREDDER SHREDDER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Tpkd Driver???

Quote:
When i go to open my pro tools m powered it says the software requires installation of a device driver Tpkd and a reboot after running then after that a box pops up saying applicatin error and it says the application failed to initialize properly (0xc0000142). Can Sum1 Help?

Well from reading your other thread:

http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...1018312&Forum=,All_Forums,&Words=&Searchpage=0&Limit=25&Main=101 8275&Search=true&where=&Name=68136&daterange=&newe rval=&newertype=&olderval=&oldertype=&bodyprev=#Po st1018312


..........look's like your still trying to run PT without an M-Audio interface.It ain't gonna work unless you buy the appropriate hardware,be it Digidesign or M-Audio(for M-powered PT).Why would you buy the software without the hardware needed to use it???In another thread you stated you were running PT LE:

http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...1018796&Forum=,All_Forums,&Words=&Searchpage=0&Limit=25&Main=101 8796&Search=true&where=&Name=68136&daterange=&newe rval=&newertype=&olderval=&oldertype=&bodyprev=#Po st1018796






If these are bootlegged copies then you are [bleep] out of luck without the hardware either.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2006, 05:35 AM
MYFault101 MYFault101 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 8
Default Re: Tpkd Driver???

I didnt know tht u needed a interface for it to work im gunna buy a transit but i wanna make sure the program works good first so stop dickridin
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-30-2006, 10:53 AM
Mozepy Mozepy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nevada
Posts: 236
Default Re: Tpkd Driver???

We did tell you in your other topic.

The error is related to the ilok. If you bought the software it would have come with a little red (mine was Red) thing that goes in your USB port. All ths is explained in the literature that come in the box.

If a sales person sold this to you without explaining what you need you should complain.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-30-2006, 06:33 PM
SHREDDER SHREDDER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Tpkd Driver???

Quote:
We did tell you in your other topic.

The error is related to the ilok. If you bought the software it would have come with a little red (mine was Red) thing that goes in your USB port. All ths is explained in the literature that come in the box.

If a sales person sold this to you without explaining what you need you should complain.
I highly doubt he's got a legit copy of PT.If he did,just like you said,it would all be explained in his manual.............or on the freakin box even.

My PT Ilok is blue btw.........look's good with all of my Red Steinberg dongles poking out of every USB port on my pc.One day I won't be lazy and transfer all of my licenses onto 1 dongle I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-30-2006, 10:29 PM
Mozepy Mozepy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nevada
Posts: 236
Default Re: Tpkd Driver???

That's interesting. Since most of the pictures of them I saw were blue or green and mine was red I assumed that all the ones that came with M-powered were red and the blue and green were for those sold separately. Doesn't Steinberg use their own dongle? Can you transfer them onto an ilok?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-01-2006, 03:03 AM
SHREDDER SHREDDER is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 120
Default Re: Tpkd Driver???

My M-Powered came with a blue ilok.I can combine all of my Steinberg licenses onto 1 Steinberg dongle.........don't know if I can put them all on the ilok though.I doubt it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPKD driver???? mastermorris Tips & Tricks 12 09-26-2006 07:39 AM
TPkd driver pinstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 12-19-2005 05:16 PM
Updated TPkd driver? eldusto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-13-2005 01:06 PM
PLZ Help: Getting message Updated TPkd Driver rcrell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-09-2005 08:04 AM
TPkd Driver filosofem 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 11-08-2005 12:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com