Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-15-2007, 04:36 AM
andre tchmil andre tchmil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 292
Default If you had to choose a G5 today , which one for TDM HD ?

Hi guys,
Let's say you need a new G5 in the coming month or so, which one would you advice me?
I have a PT HD accel system.
I don't need the uber fastest machine, but prefer a reliable and quiet one.

regards.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-15-2007, 07:39 AM
jimlongo's Avatar
jimlongo jimlongo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: T_dot
Posts: 2,825
Default Re: If you had to choose a G5 today , which one for TDM HD ?

pci x or e?
__________________
noise | jimlongo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2007, 07:44 AM
ronwasserman's Avatar
ronwasserman ronwasserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 1,850
Default Re: If you had to choose a G5 today , which one for TDM HD ?

Dual 2.0 although I don't believe you'd be able to find a new one any more.
__________________
Ron Wasserman
http://www.ronw.com
http://www.imdb.me/ronwasserman
http://www.fishertheband.com
Mac Pro (Late 2013) 3.5 GHz 6-core Intel Xeon E5 - 32 GB Ram / 1TB Flash Storage - Avid HD I/O - Latest Mac OS - HDX3 - Latest PT Version.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-15-2007, 03:38 PM
andre tchmil andre tchmil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 292
Default Re: If you had to choose a G5 today , which one for TDM HD ?

Quote:
pci x or e?

PCIe
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What Mac to choose for HDX? csa produktion Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 08-03-2012 11:04 PM
Which would you choose? housemusicjunky 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-14-2011 10:02 AM
2 ch AD/DA - oh what to choose?? beijmo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 18 02-03-2005 12:23 AM
What to choose! HELP jjayala Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 12-31-2001 09:53 AM
PT 3.2 won't choose 442 emceepuffnstuff Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 08-30-2001 02:18 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com