Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2012, 05:09 PM
Dichens Salcedo Dichens Salcedo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Santo Domingo
Posts: 12
Default Artist mix and digi 002?

Hi guys,
I currently own a Digi 002 with faders and other digi 002 rack.
I have a pro tools 9 LE.
I plan to buy an avid artist mix.
Does anyone know if they are compatible with my digi?
And... the digi faders and artist mix faders will interact if they work together?

Thanks
__________________
Productor Musical, Miembro de LARAS, Grammy and Latin Grammy winner.
-iMac 10.6.8, 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, Digi 002 Control Surface; Macbook Pro 10.7.2, 2.4 GHz Intel Core i5, M-box 2 Mini, Digi 002 Rack.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2012, 08:13 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,538
Default Re: Artist mix and digi 002?

They should work together, but the 002 will not release the first 8 tracks(most likely). IOW, the Artist Mix will not be able to access those first 8 tracks. Still not a bad setup if you are looking at future updates as PT11 will not support the 002(but Artist products should be good for many years).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2012, 09:00 PM
Dichens Salcedo Dichens Salcedo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Santo Domingo
Posts: 12
Default Re: Artist mix and digi 002?

Thanks a lot albee1952... Ok, Wow about the digi 003 with artist mix, is ok for future updates? or, What combination you recomend?... I could sale my digis (both) and buy another sound card up to date and compatible...
__________________
Productor Musical, Miembro de LARAS, Grammy and Latin Grammy winner.
-iMac 10.6.8, 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, Digi 002 Control Surface; Macbook Pro 10.7.2, 2.4 GHz Intel Core i5, M-box 2 Mini, Digi 002 Rack.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2012, 11:05 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: Artist mix and digi 002?

It's actually better then Albee says - you can run them parallell to each other, that is - you can run the same 8 tracks or 8 different tracks like 8+8 or bank one unit and not the other.

As you can see I run my Digi 002 far left followed by Control + Transport + 3 Mix which gives me 36 tracks in PT, where the 3 Mixies follows eachother and the others I can do as I please with - going to Logic and Final Cut I have the Eucon working but not the Faders on the Digi 002 until I go back...

Digi 003 or Digi 002 makes no difference in aspect of future compability, they are built on the same bases.
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-10-2012, 09:48 AM
Dichens Salcedo Dichens Salcedo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Santo Domingo
Posts: 12
Default Re: Artist mix and digi 002?

Thanks a lot GW. Great and clearly post! Now, I'm ready to buy the artist mix...
__________________
Productor Musical, Miembro de LARAS, Grammy and Latin Grammy winner.
-iMac 10.6.8, 3.06 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo, Digi 002 Control Surface; Macbook Pro 10.7.2, 2.4 GHz Intel Core i5, M-box 2 Mini, Digi 002 Rack.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FT: Your Artist Mix for My Artist Control? 73* Buy & Sell 0 07-25-2013 10:05 AM
Touching Artist Transport Freezes Up Artist Control in Logic sonofmack Artist Series 1 03-13-2013 09:22 PM
Artist Mix + Artist Transport soundsled Artist Series 1 09-06-2012 10:17 AM
Using Artist Control with Artist Transport? GrievousAngel Windows 2 03-14-2012 04:29 PM
New Artist mtools General Discussion 0 01-15-2001 01:07 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com