Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2008, 11:00 AM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

Hey!

with 7.4.cs3 the automation error (if you change automation mode after a volume pass in trim mode)
ought to be removed.
BUT:
1. it is still present in large sessions with a lot of automation!
2. the error (press play and if you have a volume fader touched at the same time on the C24 - lets say -1 dB the automation is SOMETIMES written relatively on the TOTAL track!!!
3. session performance under 7.4 is extremely slow...
4. I´ve been reporting the automation errors since 2 years now and it gets annoying!

does anyone of you have these errors?
yes, Frank you already made the points with 7.4.

please!
Mubeau

PT.7.4cs3, 2x2,3Ghz G5, 2,5 GB RAM....
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-11-2008, 02:14 PM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

mmmmmmm...
and now i have to switch back to the session half day ago...
thanks digi!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-11-2008, 05:55 PM
emf1138 emf1138 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Burbank, CA
Posts: 532
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

This is still happening in cs3?? Hmm, that was one of the main fixes for this update. I'm doing my 1st mix tomorrow since updating. Here's to hoping it doesn't hit.
__________________
Eric Freeman, CAS
Sound Supervisor/Re-Recording Mixer
Disney TV Animation
IMDB
LinkedIn
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-11-2008, 06:15 PM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

hi!

i also hope that for you...
it takes so much time to check and recheck things which may not happen during mixing sessions...

m.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2008, 02:32 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,769
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

Prepare for 9060 error on destructive record and punch. If I were you I´d stick with 7.3.1

I went back to 7.3.1 and now I can at least record to a track again without "unable to communicate with the hardware" errors.

frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2022.12 (OSX12.6.2), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-12-2008, 04:14 AM
steppenwolf68 steppenwolf68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 213
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

Quote:
Prepare for 9060 error on destructive record and punch. If I were you I´d stick with 7.3.1

I went back to 7.3.1 and now I can at least record to a track again without "unable to communicate with the hardware" errors.

frank.
Hi Frank, I had the same error ("unable to locate hardware")recently on a brandnew HD rig running 7.4. So, this is a known bug with 7.4. ????
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-12-2008, 04:45 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,769
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

Quote:
Quote:
Prepare for 9060 error on destructive record and punch. If I were you I´d stick with 7.3.1

I went back to 7.3.1 and now I can at least record to a track again without "unable to communicate with the hardware" errors.

frank.
Hi Frank, I had the same error ("unable to locate hardware")recently on a brandnew HD rig running 7.4. So, this is a known bug with 7.4. ????
Well, it´s known to me and I´ve mentioned it a couple of times here. Not sure what the cause is but it doesn´t happen with 7.3.1cs5.

Some have mentioned that it doesn´t happen with BWAV but I only run BWAV and it still happened in 7.4

frank.
__________________
PTHDn 2022.12 (OSX12.6.2), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-12-2008, 05:28 AM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

hi frank!
hmmmm... i only switched to 7.4.cs3 because of the automation issue, but now....
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-12-2008, 05:57 AM
Frank Kruse Frank Kruse is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: old europe
Posts: 5,769
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

Quote:
hi frank!
hmmmm... i only switched to 7.4.cs3 because of the automation issue, but now....
Try before you run something important against the clock ;-)

fank.
__________________
PTHDn 2022.12 (OSX12.6.2), 8x8x8, MacPro 5,1 3.33Ghz 12-Core, BM DeckLink SDI, SYNC HD, all genlocked via AJA GEN10, 48GB RAM, Xilica Neutrino, Meyersound Acheron
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-12-2008, 06:32 AM
Mubeau Mubeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Mid- Europe
Posts: 359
Default Re: Digi please adress this Error, finally!!! 7.4 ?

yes frank, you´re right.
but I have this issue since i moved to PT 6.x !
so this is a very very old REPORTED story...
it´s simply not good if fear touching the fader, if you have to mix !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
D-Command's IP adress Hanswurstlsepp ICON & C|24 3 02-09-2011 06:20 PM
When is digi gonna adress the core audio/ reason issue?! mnolo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-10-2010 01:43 PM
"Buss error" in thread "MainThread" at adress 0xbffe-nnn Delta Music Belgium Virtual Instruments 1 03-22-2007 07:29 AM
Digi customer service email adress down? Soundwise Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-15-2003 12:43 PM
DIGI: Where to adress Beta bug reports? steins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-31-2002 07:16 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:44 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com