Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-23-2022, 02:10 AM
federico federico is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Caracas
Posts: 29
Default Re: Mute button mutes all tracks?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Are all the tracks selected? This is easy to accidentally do(if all the track names are highlighted, then all are selected. Option or Alt-click any track name to de-select. If that fails, open the Tracks bin on the left side and look in the bottom box where groups are shown. The ALL group is always in there(even if you never created one). Last idea, if you select a single clip on one of your tracks, do any other clips get selected? If so, you accidentally made a Clip Group(which does not show in the Groups box).
Hi. I solved the problem with another thread's answer. What you suggest was not the problem. The problem was that the button edit link selection was not selected. When this happens the only way this shortcut works is if you select a clip directly. If not, it behaves like it did on my session. So the solution in is to toggle this button so it will función as I wa Ted... Just by selecting the track.

Hope this helps.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-29-2022, 08:52 PM
DigitalDragon DigitalDragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Miami
Posts: 69
Default Re: Mute button mutes all tracks?

hello yall. my problem is that i hear no sound from track all mute buttons are not on. this has happen before. the meters show sound. i check sound control panel everything is good with other track, what am i not seeing on pro tools 12?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-11-2022, 02:20 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,538
Default Re: Mute button mutes all tracks?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalDragon View Post
hello yall. my problem is that i hear no sound from track all mute buttons are not on. this has happen before. the meters show sound. i check sound control panel everything is good with other track, what am i not seeing on pro tools 12?
Things to look for:
1-check your playback engine to make sure you are actually using the interface you want to use.
2-Look for a track in SOLO(even a hidden track)
3-recheck your IO settings to be sure you are using the correct output path(sometimes opening Setup>IO>Output tab and deleting all available paths and then hitting the DEFAULT button will solve the issue)
4-Hold SHIFT while opening a session. This will make all plugins inactive(no settings are lost). If the sessions plays back like this, then you probably have a bad plugin(especially if you have the same plugin on all tracks).
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Turning off Mute playback, and only mutes? Farmer Dave macOS 4 02-24-2014 01:27 PM
How to replace mute button Zep Dude ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 03-12-2013 03:03 PM
MIDI mute button - what does it do? (PT 9.0.3) iain_m Pro Tools 9 11 08-16-2011 02:57 PM
002 MUTE BUTTON micah421 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-20-2003 06:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com