Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2016, 11:04 AM
kkfaudio kkfaudio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Guelph, ON
Posts: 224
Default Aja Kona LHe?

Looking to upgrade my BM Intensity pro.

Lots of love for the LHi which is affordable on the bay, but the LHe is even more affordable. It's a legacy product, so, it may not be a valid option, but thought I'd check and see if anyone has tried one...

Cheers,
__________________
Kevin Ferrier
Audio & Sound Design
www.jaxxcreative.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2016, 07:12 PM
lucienpalmer lucienpalmer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 763
Default Re: Aja Kona LHe?

No experience with the LHe, but I bought an LHi off Ebay. I hope you don't think this is too off topic, but I thought it was worth mentioning (in case you go the LHi route), the LHi was known to have a defective fan at some point. The one I bought had this problem. Sounded like a weed wacker. Loudest fan *ever*.

But Kona tech support was the best I have ever experienced. The lady I talked to said that she didn't want a 'bad' AJA product in the wild. So they exchanged mine for a new one that worked! (probably refurbished item)

I was so impressed, that I sent them a greeting card to say thanks.

You won't go wrong with anything from this company. But to address your question, I would go with the LHi over the LHe because of the two HDMI ports.
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate, HDX3 & MTRX + HD MADI
7,1 MacPro, 3.2GHz 16-core, OSX 10.15
S6 M40 48-5, panners, MPM,Dolby Atmos RMU
AJA Kona LHi, Sync HD
www.ToolshedAudioPost.com
www.TheToolshedStudio.com
Certified for Dolby Atmos Home Entertainment
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AJA Kona IO XT supported with PT 10.3.6 ?? vudoo Pro Tools 10 1 07-23-2013 09:46 PM
anyone tried PT 8 HD and Kona LS vudoo Post - Surround - Video 0 02-10-2009 11:25 AM
VVTR Pro with Kona 3 Card - what offset for DV PAL? StefB Post - Surround - Video 3 12-25-2007 06:29 AM
Video output to Kona card? mhender Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-05-2007 10:02 PM
PT HD, FCP, and AJA/Kona Chris Erlon Post - Surround - Video 2 05-17-2005 10:02 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com