Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2011, 04:18 AM
DHG MUSIC DHG MUSIC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 256
Default weird 9.0.5 automation bug

Hello everyone

I have encounter 2 little bugs, one is not really that serious just annoying the other one is a buzzkill


1 if I'm in trim mode and in latch, and move the fader and hit to write form the punch point ( the place where I touched the fader) the automation line goes all the way to the beginning, although it writes it correctly from the punch point



2 if I do a selection and trim the volume and select write to all, the automation gets deleted and my trim level gets written as the level for the whole section


has anyone else seen this?

By the way I meant to say 9.05
__________________
I used to be insecure...now I'm not really sure
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2011, 04:27 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,353
Default Re: weird 9.95 automation bug

I'm seeing 1 but not 2. What trim coalesce mode are you in? I'm usually in "On Exiting Trim Mode".

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-22-2011, 05:24 AM
DHG MUSIC DHG MUSIC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 256
Default Re: weird 9.95 automation bug

Hey Pete, Im in Manual Mode
__________________
I used to be insecure...now I'm not really sure
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-22-2011, 10:11 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: weird 9.95 automation bug

We'll take a look at this today. Dare I ask if you've trashed prefs yet??
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-22-2011, 01:03 PM
DHG MUSIC DHG MUSIC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 256
Default Re: weird 9.95 automation bug

Yes I did as soon as I installed PT but I will do it again

Thanks
__________________
I used to be insecure...now I'm not really sure
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-23-2011, 04:27 AM
DHG MUSIC DHG MUSIC is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Florida USA
Posts: 256
Default Re: weird 9.0.5 automation bug

Noooooo it didn't do the trick, I Trash my preferences, along with my hopes of protools not giving me the trim bug, but it did, no dice


Just letting you know
__________________
I used to be insecure...now I'm not really sure
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-23-2011, 07:35 AM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,854
Default Re: weird 9.0.5 automation bug

Quote:
Originally Posted by DHG MUSIC View Post
Noooooo it didn't do the trick, I Trash my preferences, along with my hopes of protools not giving me the trim bug, but it did, no dice


Just letting you know
Do the Volumes trash as well. Seems to help I hear.
G
__________________
Composer/Sound Designer/Protools 24.3.1 Ultimate, MTRXII-TB3, DADMAN MOM, Cisco SG350-10MP EthernetHUB, KLANG:quelle 4 Channel Dante™Headphone Amp, DVS,MADI, Mac Studio Ultra,128 RAM/4TB SSD, Ventura 13.6.7, DP 11.3.1, Logic Pro X 11.0 DOLBY ATMOS Facility/MPSE Motion Picture Sound Editors Avid Certified Professional ProTools/Dolby ATMOS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Automation acting weird... shotgunndunn macOS 1 11-29-2012 09:35 AM
Automation Help - Weird Behavior Daniel Sasso Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-26-2010 10:32 AM
Weird Automation Behavior Daniel Sasso Post - Surround - Video 2 03-26-2010 07:55 AM
PC 001 to Mac TDM weird automation happening Quint Randle Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 04-20-2002 08:02 PM
001 to TDM weird automation problem Quint Randle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-20-2002 01:51 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:10 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com