Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2010, 10:48 AM
Daniel Sasso Daniel Sasso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 135
Default Weird Automation Behavior

Guys, i need to confirm this weird behavior:

When "include sends in trim mode" under "mixing" tab on Pro Tools preferences is unchecked I can't write more than one automation using "automation preview" if the fader is on "trim mode". Here's an example: I'm writing a send automation and a volume automation on preview mode and the fader is on "trim mode", then when everything is fine and I hit "punch preview". Bump! Only one automation is written, PT looses the volume automation and just write send automation. This bug is happening since pro tools 7.4.2 (I don't know if was happening before) and we upgraded everything to 8.0.1. The bug remains.

Am I doing something wrong?
__________________
Mix Stage 1 PT HDX Ultimate 2022.12 D-Control HD I/O Hackintosh i9 12900K 32 Gb RAM OSX 12.6.7

Mix Stage 2 PT HDX2 Ultimate 2023.6 S6 MTRX I/O Hackintosh i7 8700K 32 Gb RAM OSX 12.6.7

Mix Stage 3 PT HDX Ultimate 2023.6 D-Command HD I/O Hackintosh i7 8700K 32 Gb RAM OSX 12.6.7

ADR PT MBox Studio Ultimate 2023 Mac Mini M1 8 Gb RAM OSX 13.4.1

Edit 1 PT HDN PCIe 2023.6 96 I/O Intel i7 6700K 32 Gb RAM.OS Windows 10

Estúdio JLS Facilidades Sonoras
São Paulo - Brazil

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-25-2010, 05:59 AM
Daniel Sasso Daniel Sasso is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Brazil
Posts: 135
Default Re: Weird Automation Behavior

Nobody? ;(
__________________
Mix Stage 1 PT HDX Ultimate 2022.12 D-Control HD I/O Hackintosh i9 12900K 32 Gb RAM OSX 12.6.7

Mix Stage 2 PT HDX2 Ultimate 2023.6 S6 MTRX I/O Hackintosh i7 8700K 32 Gb RAM OSX 12.6.7

Mix Stage 3 PT HDX Ultimate 2023.6 D-Command HD I/O Hackintosh i7 8700K 32 Gb RAM OSX 12.6.7

ADR PT MBox Studio Ultimate 2023 Mac Mini M1 8 Gb RAM OSX 13.4.1

Edit 1 PT HDN PCIe 2023.6 96 I/O Intel i7 6700K 32 Gb RAM.OS Windows 10

Estúdio JLS Facilidades Sonoras
São Paulo - Brazil

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2010, 07:55 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,630
Default Re: Weird Automation Behavior

Worked fine here. Both values were written.

PT8.0.1cs1 on a Dual 2.3G5.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
please help with this weird behavior Anibal macOS 8 05-05-2013 11:12 AM
Automation Help - Weird Behavior Daniel Sasso Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 03-26-2010 10:32 AM
Hey Digi - weird DUC behavior? Slim Shady 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 09-25-2008 04:27 PM
Weird links behavior Oroz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-03-2006 10:00 PM
Weird Behavior from my Mix+ rig dobby12 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-28-2005 07:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com