Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-24-2007, 07:18 PM
JB3 JB3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Mission Viejo, CA USA
Posts: 135
Default Regions Greyed Out?

I don't know where to start on this one.

I have a series of regions that point to a central continuous recording from a stereo drum overhead (CymbalR.wav).

Beat detective was used on the track and it is now in about a bazillion regions. (This is ok)

When I moved the Audio Files to a new centralized folder for the project and opened the project, it found all the files, but one track (CymbalR) now shows all regions in light grey (muted?) and the track does not play. Each region shows and contains the appropriate waveform, but no region in the entire track displays in color...all lightly greyed out, and no sound emanates from the track, any sub-region or series of regions???

I have checked the underlying audio file, and it plays if put in another track. And the Left side track, which was processed in the same way, plays fine.

If I drag any sub-region of the (CymbalR) track from the Regions bin into a new track, it is colored and it plays. If I drag that same region from the (CymbalR) Track into a new track, it remains greyed out (muted?) and does not play.

What have I done to turn off or mute the regions in this track (and how do I undo it)?

...JB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-24-2007, 07:28 PM
JB3 JB3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Mission Viejo, CA USA
Posts: 135
Default Re: Regions Greyed Out?

Found it!

Selected all regions in the track, then used Region Mute/Unmute command to unmute all regions in the track.

Have no idea how that got turned on (off?), but...

Nicely covered in the PT Reference Guide once the light bulb went on...

...Been tracking too many late night sessionssszzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...Huh...What?

...JB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
greyed out regions in tracks urumita Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 02-21-2024 05:57 PM
no audio on greyed out regions Maddawg383 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-11-2010 08:32 AM
delete unused regions greyed out webstereo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-10-2008 04:50 PM
"Select" in Regions List greyed out???? willw Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 09-15-2006 11:52 PM
Help - Audio regions greyed out sidereal-studios Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 02-16-2002 01:25 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com