Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-29-2005, 08:44 PM

Default T racks mastering suite

Does anyone know any good tutorial websites or anything helpful with the t racks mastering package. This plug in is AMAZING... honestly I think I like it more than WAVES..... and that is hard to beat. I am very new to mastering and could use a couple pointers.... any references etc. would be much appreciated. thanks
Old 01-30-2005, 05:16 AM

Default Re: T racks mastering suite

HI,

try this for a start:
http://www.theprojectstudiohandbook.com/directory.htm
mastering, compression, EQ, Levels.

don´t expect instant results, Mastering is a long learning process till you know what you´re doing and WHY.

BTW: as much as I like to criticize WAVES - T-Racks is nowhere near the quality of it. No one trys to talk you out of liking and using T-Racks but if you deceive yourself into believing this is a quality mastering tool, don´t wonder why the results won´t live up to the expectation, then.

regs
Old 01-30-2005, 09:57 AM