Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2007, 01:06 AM
mtung mtung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 481
Default DUC running slow when logged in...?

Has anyone else experienced that the DUC responds 100times faster when NOT logged in? When I am logged in it seems to crawl.

anyone??

thanks

mike
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2007, 11:15 PM
badboymusic badboymusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Right Behind You
Posts: 672
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

You are right, it is way slower when logged in. I have a FIOS connection and the DUC is the only site that is slow for me. I logged off like you mentioned to try it and it sped up a lot. Logging off now.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2007, 12:12 AM
Stiff Stiff is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lund, Sweden
Posts: 4,101
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

This is quite annoying, because it's really way too slow now.
__________________
Daily news & reviews
www.ProToolerBlog.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-11-2007, 11:53 AM
crs117 crs117 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: deland, fl (outside of orlando)
Posts: 1,537
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

agreed
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-11-2007, 12:20 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,800
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

You should try deleting cache files and see if that helps.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-15-2007, 03:12 PM
mtung mtung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 481
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

Deleting the cache seems to improve things a bit but still not nearly as fast as "logged out" mode. At least this is what I'm experiencing.

mike
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-16-2007, 09:42 AM
crs117 crs117 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: deland, fl (outside of orlando)
Posts: 1,537
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

still issues. its seems faster today...but still slower than when logged out.

-c
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-24-2007, 02:54 PM
mtung mtung is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 481
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

After experiencing a very short period of imrovement (after emptying the cache), I am back to the cruddy slow crawl.

Anyone other ideas as to what can be causing this??

Thanks

Mike
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-24-2007, 03:03 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,800
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

What browser are you using? Have you tried a different browser?
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-24-2007, 08:12 PM
Kurdt Kurdt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 116
Default Re: DUC running slow when logged in...?

Slow here when logged in on Mac using Firefox and on a PC using Firefox and IE. Much quicker experience using the DUC when not logged in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT8 running VERY SLOW. mwandmacher Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-13-2009 10:31 AM
I think my processor is running too slow and... Harpo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 10-15-2008 11:15 AM
DUC | Slow like a turtle when logged in / Fast when NOT 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 06-25-2007 12:30 PM
Audio running too slow??? doulos 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 10-10-2006 01:27 PM
XP running slow Old Skratch 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 12-21-2002 05:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com