Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2008, 05:12 PM
Joseph87099 Joseph87099 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

I am having the most difficult time in the world getting Reason (3.0) to work with Pro-Tools (7.0). I have been running PT for a while, and today I tried to install Reason, and mess around with Midi. I installed Reason. the stand-alone application works.. But when I open Pro-Tools, create a track, and try to add the Reason insert. It's not listed under my plug-ins! I don't understand, I have tried everything. Please help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2008, 10:48 PM
French links French links is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: France
Posts: 153
Default Re: I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

Hey!
Maybe a little thing!
Open Protools first before launching Reason.
Reason Adapted for Protools should be available in you multi-plugins/Instruments.
As soon as you select the plugin, Reason opens.
If it still doesn't work....I don't know.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-24-2008, 10:30 AM
Joseph87099 Joseph87099 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default Re: I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

Well I don't have Reason Adapted, could that be the problem? I installed just regular Reason 3.0..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-24-2008, 12:08 PM
SeedGuy SeedGuy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 416
Default Re: I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

Reason 3.0 full version will show up too, like Reason adapted.

Have you checked in the plug-ins folder to see if digirewire.dpm is there. There's no reason for it not to be though.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-24-2008, 12:24 PM
Joseph87099 Joseph87099 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default Re: I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

Digirewire.dpm is definitely not in my plug-ins folder. =/ I'm pretty sure I installed it correctly though.. The actual program works as stand-alone.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-25-2008, 10:38 PM
Joseph87099 Joseph87099 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 22
Default Re: I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

BUMP! Can somebody tell how to get DigiRewire??
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-26-2008, 02:59 PM
mano111 mano111 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,267
Default Re: I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

have you tried to unistall/ reinstall PT?
__________________
i7 2600K @ 4.4GHZ -- Intel DP67BG B3 -- 8GB DDR3 1600 -- Crucial SSD
PTLE 8.0.4cs2 -- DIGI 003R -- DV toolkit -- Waves 9
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-26-2008, 04:54 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

Quote:
BUMP! Can somebody tell how to get DigiRewire??
It's available for downloading somewhere at the Propellerheads site.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-27-2008, 03:13 AM
abre abre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
Posts: 437
Default Re: I AM GOING INSANE! PLEASE HELP!

What type of tracks are you creating? You have to create a Stereo Auxillary track> insert reason. Then create a midi track> select the reason instrument. You have to also insert a mixer in reason if you want to mix in reason and the instruments. One more thing. Reason would be listed under Instruments.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This is insane help!! Space Monkey Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 8 02-02-2012 01:39 AM
Insane stuttering during Rec and PB powerjoe Pro Tools 10 9 01-13-2012 04:04 PM
Am I going insane?! Please Help!!! koe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 11-22-2007 01:13 PM
NOISE! HELP! I am going insane! Blindman13 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-21-2005 04:16 PM
I'm going insane. keny 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-04-2002 02:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com