Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-06-2006, 08:43 AM
ejsongs ejsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: los angeles
Posts: 457
Default using apogee ad16x and digi 192..offset anyone?

hey guys.

this is a tricky one. I'm using an apogee ad16x and a digi 192 recording a bunch of midi track ( mpc, 5080, motif etc) into pt. it seems that the processor on the ad16x is faster than the processor on the 192. audio coming in thru the ad16x is slightly ahead of the 192. does anyone know what sample delay offsest i should use in order to use these two units together??? or how could i figure it out?

thanks in advance,

ej
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2006, 12:20 PM
Rezman Rezman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 50
Default Re: using apogee ad16x and digi 192..offset anyone?

Apogee have a delay calculator on thier website here:
http://www.apogeedigital.com/support/adcalc.php
__________________
Rene Bullinga
Audio Systems Sales & Support Engineer
Protel International Technologies
New Zealand
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDX with Apogee AD16X? AlexDC Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 10-09-2013 10:22 AM
PT10 HD and Apogee AD16X? Allan Speers macOS 5 09-11-2012 09:48 PM
X-HD or X-symphony with apogee ad16x Jans Pro Tools 9 0 02-24-2012 10:15 AM
digi 888/24 and apogee ad16x gould Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-11-2008 03:23 PM
Apogee AD16X 192 help Apogee not seen in hardware manager assemblyworker Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 04-19-2007 02:20 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:17 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com