Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-08-2021, 08:04 AM
FunkzzaJ FunkzzaJ is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 164
Default solo or mute group

Hi all !

Cant get it to work:

I create a group of four audio tracks named DJE. MIX&EDIT checked

I then pull a fader of a track belonging to the group. All faders move as expected
I then press solo on a track belonging to the group. Only that track gets soloed. I expected all tracks in the group to get soloed.
Same with mute.

Options > solo
SIP checked
LATCH checked

Group active, ie on the track's group display it says DJE (as opposed to "no group")

PT 2021.10 windows 10

What am I missing?


/T
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-08-2021, 08:24 AM
Tweakhead Tweakhead is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,826
Default Re: solo or mute group

Control+Click on the group. Properties. Set either global or individual group properties to include solo.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-08-2021, 08:52 AM
FunkzzaJ FunkzzaJ is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Sweden
Posts: 164
Default Re: solo or mute group

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweakhead View Post
Control+Click on the group. Properties. Set either global or individual group properties to include solo.
Tweakhead

Thx a lot. got it. Properties window never showed up before...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Send mute/solo follows track mute/solo pre-fader Roger_Jam_Jet Windows 3 09-24-2017 01:59 PM
Can't solo or mute (bug?) mdb Windows 5 05-10-2013 10:29 AM
Protools 10: mute and solo aren't working. (Solo safe is not on any of the tracks.) charlottewrinch macOS 2 04-14-2012 05:32 PM
mute group question SteveGam VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 05-03-2007 04:14 PM
mute or solo bug? jpbm Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 12-07-2004 01:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com