Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2011, 02:59 PM
Stunna Stunna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: atlanta,ga
Posts: 2
Default Digi 002 Pt 8.4 Loads up then i get a blue screen crash!!! any help???

I sent my mini dumpfiles to windows 7 support and they sent back this but i dont know where to start from here like how do i update these drivers if this is what it is

_*Outdated Drivers. Update:*_

k57nd60a.sys Sun Apr 26 12:23:05 2009 *Broadcom Ethernet* (http://www.broadcom.com/support/ethernet_nic/)

dalwdm.sys Thu Dec 04 07:12:14 *2008* Digidesign Abstraction Layer Driver *Avid ??* (http://www.avid.com/US/resources/digi-orientation)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2011, 03:06 PM
Stunna Stunna is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: atlanta,ga
Posts: 2
Default Re: Digi 002 Pt 8.4 Loads up then i get a blue screen crash!!! any help???

As soon as my firewire connects 1394 light on the 002 lights up then its crashes with bluescreen my 002 box is fine im really thinkin it has something to do with the drivers but my first time getting Pt to work everything worked fine for 15mins thats when i got the minidump bluescreen crash i sent it to windows they said unistall avg i did that now the bluescreen is sayin something about 'Memory Parody" could this be due to mis match memory i got a 2g and a 1g stick
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2011, 06:35 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,318
Default Re: Digi 002 Pt 8.4 Loads up then i get a blue screen crash!!! any help???

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

please post a Sandra report as described in that thread. Mismatched RAM can cause troubles, but there are at least a half dozen other possible hardware issues, or maybe the install didn't finish correctly(it has to be done to the letter of the booklet and NOT like any run-of-the-mill hardware/software. Sometimes running the uninstaller(part of the PT8 disk and/or download) and starting over is needed(but until we see the Sandra, nobody can really be sure).
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plz Digi tech Help! Pro tools 9.0 BLUE SCREEN CRASH again shamanrock Windows 78 02-19-2013 01:24 AM
blue screen crash ..where to start ?? billynojokes Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 7 07-03-2010 03:27 AM
Blue screen, then crash on startup smitnz 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-18-2006 02:02 AM
Digi 002 PTLE "Blue Screen" windows crash!!! articulatedrama 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-26-2005 06:43 PM
Newbie can't install.... blue screen then crash!! Red-Dave 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 20 01-20-2005 10:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com