Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-23-2010, 07:59 AM
noclevername noclevername is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 93
Default PQ User settings not recalling

This has happened to me a couple of times before 2.8.5, so I don't think it is new. If I recall a show that changes the user channels in the PQ section, then go back to the other show, it does not recall those saved settings. This is how I send 3 stereo keyboards to aviom, and the poor player thinks I hate him because I keep changing the channel settings on him.
Anyone else see this in PQ?
__________________
Brian Webber
First Covenant Church
http://www.firstcov.org
Sacramento, CA
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-23-2010, 05:57 PM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: PQ User settings not recalling

Hi Brian,

It's tough to say what could be happening here. I'd start by checking to make sure the scope is set correctly for each snapshot (the PQ data type should be selected along with the PQ channel strip itself). Also, if you're moving between show files (and not just snapshots within the same show file), be sure to overwrite the show file before loading another file, or changes will be lost.

If you have a show file that reproduces the problem send it in to venuesupport(at)avid.com, and reference this DUC post.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-23-2010, 06:52 PM
noclevername noclevername is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 93
Default Re: PQ User settings not recalling

Thanks for the response Sheldon. The problem showed up this morning before services, and of course after service I tried to reproduce several times with no luck. I'll keep my eye on it.
__________________
Brian Webber
First Covenant Church
http://www.firstcov.org
Sacramento, CA
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-20-2010, 07:31 AM
noclevername noclevername is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 93
Default Re: PQ User settings not recalling

Okay, it happened again. I had everything assigned the way I wanted it on Wednesday night, shut it down, started it up this morning (sunday), and it has "forgotton" the PQ assignments. It has not been on since Wednesday. No other settings have been changed.
__________________
Brian Webber
First Covenant Church
http://www.firstcov.org
Sacramento, CA
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-20-2010, 12:26 PM
emluper emluper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 497
Default Re: PQ User settings not recalling

Brian,

Are you saving the snapshot and then overwriting the show file before shutting down the console?

Erik
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-20-2010, 07:30 PM
noclevername noclevername is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 93
Default Re: PQ User settings not recalling

No snapshot is involved with this. It is the show file itself I seem to be having trouble with.
__________________
Brian Webber
First Covenant Church
http://www.firstcov.org
Sacramento, CA
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-21-2010, 07:20 AM
emluper emluper is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 497
Default Re: PQ User settings not recalling

Wouldn't happen to have a backup in Stand Alone Software would you? Try loading that and see what happens. I hate to sound like a broken record, but it sounds like an overwrite was missed. Next time you're at church make your PQ changes, overwrite the show file, shut down, launch it again and then take a look. We had some PQ weirdness too, but it seemed to go away with 2.8.5, I would hate to hear that it's back.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recalling settings from track Gonk Eleven Rack 2 09-02-2013 12:25 PM
TC VSS3 TDM not recalling settings JSR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 42 09-09-2012 08:35 AM
EQ3 Not recalling/saving settings slaterweezer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-09-2012 10:42 AM
Is there a Bug® with recalling zoom settings?? Bushpig Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 07-13-2009 02:49 PM
FilterBank settings not recalling? Eric Lambert Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-12-2002 11:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com