Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2005, 06:42 AM
Palli-Moon Palli-Moon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
Posts: 105
Default Behringer DDX3216 with Pro Tools

I see this baby has motorized faders and everything, would this work fine as a control surface in pro tools?

here's a link:
http://www.behringer.com/DDX3216/index.cfm?lang=ENG
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2005, 03:45 PM
Palli-Moon Palli-Moon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
Posts: 105
Default Re: DDX3216 with Pro Tools

doesn't anyone honestly know??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2005, 03:48 PM
JonnyGinese JonnyGinese is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York, USA
Posts: 1,069
Default Re: DDX3216 with Pro Tools

I saw this think awhile ago.. and i posted about it.. might want to search for taht becasue i dont' remember what they said... but Aslong as you cna use Hui emulation on the faders through the midi port I'm sure it will work fine.
__________________
-AIM: RS Recordings -Skype: RSRecords
| Pro Tools 8 Native | Windows 7 64-bit| Q6600 @ 3.0ghz | 8GBs RAM | Digi002r |
Studio Site: Red Sneaker Records
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-23-2005, 07:07 PM
davec davec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Posts: 651
Default Re: Behringer DDX3216 with Pro Tools

I sue the DDX3216 with my PT. In the Behringer Doc they give the Midi codes for automating through midi. Tghe only problem is you only have 1 midi port on the Digi001 and 002 so it would have to be set up as a midi-thru channel if your using other midi devices. I doubt you'll be able to set anything other than fader, pan, mute and solo on this puppy. I haven't had the time to investigate yet.. but I will and let you know what I set it up.
__________________
Peace...

--davec
StudioFX Multimedia
SpellWell Software
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-23-2005, 09:28 PM
Pro Tools LE Pro Tools LE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Macon, GA
Posts: 104
Default Behringer DDX3216 with Pro Tools

Hey I posted a while back about it. I have one also, would it be able to work with My M-Box. I basically want to use it as a control surface for Pro Tools too. I have the midi cables already so any help is appreciated. Thank You.
__________________
Support Independent Artists!! You can start by visiting www.myspace.com/2gonline
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-23-2005, 10:38 PM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,916
Default Re: Behringer DDX3216 with Pro Tools

If you are looking for a controlsurface only the BCF2000 is a lot cheaper. For the money you could even buy a Mackie Baby Hui wich has better quality faders (the money of the DDX3216).

The BCF2000 will connect using USB, while giving you an extra midi in and out on the back of the thing.
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-24-2005, 02:39 AM
A2D D2A A2D D2A is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 894
Default Re: Behringer DDX3216 with Pro Tools

Quote:
For the money you could even buy a Mackie Baby Hui wich has better quality faders (the money of the DDX3216).


The Baby HUI isn't really better quality, the faders are not the same size or quality as those in the MCU and the Faders in the MCU faders are noticebly cheaper than the original HUI and quite noisy.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-25-2005, 06:26 AM
Palli-Moon Palli-Moon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Reykjavík, Iceland
Posts: 105
Default Re: DDX3216 with Pro Tools

Thanks a bunch, you made my day. I looked that post up and got answeres too all my questions
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Behringer DDX3216 w/ ADAT + Pro Tools M-powered SlamJamStudio Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 04-10-2008 11:45 PM
Behringer DDX3216 and Pro Tools Pro Toolz LE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 08-26-2005 10:08 PM
Behringer DDX3216..need help! AM STUDIOS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-03-2005 05:31 AM
Behringer DDX3216 FinnJ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-15-2005 12:32 PM
Controlling Pro Tools with Behringer DDX3216 timtraynor General Discussion 0 09-08-2002 11:28 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com