Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-02-2012, 01:56 AM
willco willco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: london
Posts: 50
Default Revibe - is it included if you buy hdx

Hi, just need clarification on this - if you buy an HDX card (with pt10 hd included) do you get Revibe as well?

I am looking at putting together a new studio and Revibe doesn't appear to be included... at 750 quid it's a bit of a sting. There are plenty of reasonable alternatives I know but we need backward compatibility with another studio and swapping projects.

Thanks for any advice...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2012, 02:19 AM
Oblivion777's Avatar
Oblivion777 Oblivion777 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Slovenia, E.U.
Posts: 517
Default Re: Revibe - is it included if you buy hdx

I had to purchase it separately.

Even HEAT is no longer included.
__________________
**********
Main DAW: MacPRO 7.1, 16-Core Xeon 3.2GHz, 196 GB RAM, OSX 10.15.2, HDX3, PT 2019.12 Ultimate, 2x UAD-2 PCIe Octo's, Raven MTZ, 1x HD Omni, 2x HD I/O's, 1x MTRX and some more cool stuff...
Auxilary DAW: MacBook Pro with Retina Display (2012), 2.6GHz quad-core Intel Core i7, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.13.6, PT2019 Ultimate, 1x UAD Apollo Quad Audio Interface /w Thunderbolt Interface (v9.x)
**********
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2012, 03:38 AM
willco willco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: london
Posts: 50
Default Re: Revibe - is it included if you buy hdx

I find it difficult to understand how Avid can justify that amount of money for an algorithmic reverb... argh!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2012, 04:06 AM
Tobias Eichelberg Tobias Eichelberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1998
Location: Cologne, Germany
Posts: 349
Default

It's a great reverb though!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-02-2012, 08:59 AM
NewdestinyX NewdestinyX is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 597
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by willco View Post
I find it difficult to understand how Avid can justify that amount of money for an algorithmic reverb... argh!
Agreed. But it's a must have for me. Still the most breathtaking tails for halls of any verb out there I've tried. I sold mine when I left HD for all native. Then when AAX came out and I heard that it would run native!!!! Yay! I just bought it for $299 on eBay yesterday!! I had also recently bought ReverbOne for $165. There are no more ReVibe or ReverbOne deals on eBay for under $500 as of today.

I just set an ongoing search at eBay for things that rarely come up and set eBay to alert me the moment one comes available under a certain price threshold. My search has been ongoing for 3 weeks and one became available yesterday. I snagged it BuyItNow 4 minutes after it hit eBay for $299.
__________________
Rig 1-Mix/Mast: PTHD 11.3.1; MacPro 6core (6,1) 3.5 GHz Xeon E5; 10.10.3 (SSD Drives for audio); Apogee DUET, FireStudio2626 as Hware Inserts to PT for outboard
Rig 2-Cutting&Remotes: PTHD 11.3.1; MacBook Pro (8,1) 2.8 GHz Dual i7; 10.9.2 (128GB int '6G' SSD drive); Profire LightBridge (FW800), 32ch Presonus Digimax FS
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-02-2012, 09:17 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,838
Default Re: Revibe - is it included if you buy hdx

I think this used to be included in the Massive Pack bundles. It's been a while since they've done one, but now with HDX out, maybe they'll do one again.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
is Revibe included in PT 11HD with HDX card? garnoil Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 10 10-10-2013 08:18 PM
ReVibe included with 11? Marcel Risberg Pro Tools 11 26 08-18-2013 10:15 AM
WTB: Revibe AAX Dirk Reinking Buy & Sell 3 04-23-2013 12:00 PM
Are ReVibe and HEAT not included in new HDX purchases? digidesigner Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 08-15-2012 07:50 AM
ReVibe stevegalante Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 10-15-2003 07:52 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com