Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-1999, 12:07 AM
Farmer Dave Farmer Dave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Marin County, CA USA
Posts: 977
Default Samplecell editor request

1) A waveform editor, like the one in PEAK, which edits the sample in RAM. This should work like a cross between PEAK & a Synclavier, so the sample is edited in RAM, but is smart enough to know to make a new file when edits are made, so you don't overwrite samples too easily, and can have multiple edits of the same file in RAM at the same time (which would then each be different files) The Synclavier makes each edited file and renames it NEWF1000, NEWF1001, NEWF1002, etc...., allowing you to save a newly edited file if you wish.

2) This waveform editor should be able to mark different mark start points within the same file, across different instruments.

EX: You have 5 instruments, each with the same Horn sample, but in the waveform editor you can scrub & locate a new mark start point for the sample to play from. (I know you can accomplish this task already, but I'd like to add this alternate way of doing it.)


3) Be able to bulk assign outputs to the same pair, like in PT, when you hold
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-15-1999, 10:48 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Samplecell editor request

I agree here. We used to rely on SD2 for this sort of job and now have to rely on Pro Tools which due to it's non-destructive nature, adds time to editing your samples.

-bm-
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-1999, 01:48 PM
Farmer Dave Farmer Dave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 1999
Location: Marin County, CA USA
Posts: 977
Default Re: Samplecell editor request

In the "interim", how about working with Bias/Peak so that Peak can send a sample to SampleCell? Like it does with SMDI, AKAI, ROLAND, etc..

-David
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
samplecell editor effector Digidesign Hardware & Software 5 03-26-2005 12:21 PM
SampleCell Editor 3.1 Update Avid General 0 04-19-2002 12:52 AM
SampleCell Editor... tld General Discussion 2 10-20-2000 05:04 PM
samplecell editor 68k? nemnemnem Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-13-2000 06:14 PM
Samplecell Editor Craig_B Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 05-12-1999 01:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:16 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com