Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2009, 05:10 AM
SCM SCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Default Key Command for next/previous track

Hi,
I´ve seen in the documentation of Axiom Pro that there are the F2 and F3 knobs to switch to the next/previous track WITH RECORD ON.
Is this possible in PT8 by key-command?

Thanks
Arne
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-20-2009, 01:48 AM
SCM SCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Lightbulb Re: Key Command for next/previous track

Noboby knows?

Arne
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2009, 05:13 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 786
Default Re: Key Command for next/previous track

for Midi-tracks it´s

cmd up/down-arrow

for audio-tracks I don´t know such a command
__________________
MP 5,1 12core 3.46ghz 96GB Big Sur (Opencore)
PT Ultimate, Logic, DP, VEPro
MacBook Mainstage

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIA...Rnu0Jfh-YsgftQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2009, 07:06 AM
SCM SCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Smile Re: Key Command for next/previous track

Hello toneworm, thanks for the answer,
cmd up/down does not work as required. TDM HD1 V.8.0.2.
From track to track over region with “P” and “Ö” works, but without record-enabled.
Probably it will only work with the AXIOM.

Hallo Tonwurm,
das mit cmd up/down geht bei mir nicht. TDM HD1 V.8.0.2.
Von Spur zu Spur über Regions mit "P" und "Ö" geht, aber eben ohne gleichzeitiges Scharfschalten.
Wahrscheinlich geht es nur mit dem AXIOM, schade eigentlich.
Trotzdem vielen Dank !

Gruß
Arne
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-20-2009, 08:25 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 786
Red face Re: Key Command for next/previous track

Hallo Arne,

tja...leider weiss ich da auch keinen Rat, es gibt ja so einige Funktionen in PT die ich vermisse, dazu gehört auch das Scharfschalten der nächsten od. vorherigen Spur mit einem einfachen Kommando

was ich noch mehr vermisse ist ein Tastaturkommando für "new playlist" - dieses permanente Mausgefrickel, vor allem wenn man eine aufwendige Recording-Session hat

So long, tonwurm
__________________
MP 5,1 12core 3.46ghz 96GB Big Sur (Opencore)
PT Ultimate, Logic, DP, VEPro
MacBook Mainstage

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIA...Rnu0Jfh-YsgftQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-20-2009, 08:27 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 786
Default Re: Key Command for next/previous track

...ach ja (fast vergessen) - cmd up/down geht wie gesagt nur bei Midi-tracks
__________________
MP 5,1 12core 3.46ghz 96GB Big Sur (Opencore)
PT Ultimate, Logic, DP, VEPro
MacBook Mainstage

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIA...Rnu0Jfh-YsgftQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-20-2009, 01:12 PM
groovebrother groovebrother is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: france
Posts: 470
Default Re: Key Command for next/previous track

vous ne voulez pas essayer en Maya ?
__________________
My soundcloud page
Mac Pro 2x 2.66GHz 6-Core / 96 Go Ram / PE6R4-i - HD Native - Tempo Sata Pro 6Gb - PTHD : 10 / 11 /12 / Ultimate - 192 i/o Digidesign - MTPAV - OSX : 10.4 / 10.5 / 10.6.8 / 10.8.5 / 10.9.5 / 10.11.6 / 10.13.6 / 10.14.6 - PowerMac G4 MDD / Pro Tools HD 5.3 / 6 / 7.4x / 8
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-20-2009, 03:39 PM
SCM SCM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 11
Smile Re: Key Command for next/previous track

Hi groovebrother,

sorry, but after nobody reacted to my query, but a german colleague, I saw no necessity to write in english anymore.
We only discussed the missing key-commands in PT.
We miss keycommands for:
- switching to the next/previous track with instant record-enabled track
- create new playlist
thats it. But there are shure a lot more.
I´m using the QUICKEYS software to create my own keycommands. Its not so elegant as the implemented keycommands, but for the most important things it works well.
Price about ? 70,-€
The note of "tonwurm":
--- for Midi-tracks (and Instrument-Tracks) it´s : cmd up/down-arrow --- It is new for me and very helpful. (the Rec-Button must be activated first)

Thanks tonwurm
and we´ll write in english again
Arne
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-21-2009, 06:49 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 786
Default Re: Key Command for next/previous track

Hi Arne,

I´ve noticed that you use Quickeys

with Quickeys you can do exactly what you want for audio tracks, too


make a new shortcut: user action/type keystroke

for record enable next track:
assign a hot key - I have assigned "shift cntrl option down-arrow"

1st step (keystroke): "shift s" for switching record off the current track
2nd " ": "ö" for moving the selection to the next track (german keyboard !, on english keyboards instead of "ö" yopu have to use "["
3rd " ": "shift s" again for switching record on the new selected track

for record enable previous track:
assign a hot key - I have assigned "shift cntrl option up-arrow"

1st step (keystroke): "shift s" for switching record off the current track
2nd " ": "p" for moving the selection to the next track
3rd " ": "shift s" again for switching record on the new selected track

these quickeys only work if the selection cursor is in the current record track or there´s an selection in it
__________________
MP 5,1 12core 3.46ghz 96GB Big Sur (Opencore)
PT Ultimate, Logic, DP, VEPro
MacBook Mainstage

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIA...Rnu0Jfh-YsgftQ
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-21-2009, 06:50 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 786
Default Re: Key Command for next/previous track

Quote:
Originally Posted by groovebrother View Post
vous ne voulez pas essayer en Maya ?
...that was Maya
__________________
MP 5,1 12core 3.46ghz 96GB Big Sur (Opencore)
PT Ultimate, Logic, DP, VEPro
MacBook Mainstage

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIA...Rnu0Jfh-YsgftQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shortcut to Select Next/Previous Track headsup macOS 8 02-21-2012 02:23 PM
Key Command: Snap Region To Previous? Sonic Nomad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 01-31-2010 03:53 PM
"select next/previous track" "rec enable track" key command? maufau Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 04-22-2008 06:08 PM
PT7.3 - snap to next / previous key command? Mark Dann Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-24-2007 05:22 AM
Next / previous marker key command? soundandvision 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-22-2006 04:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com