Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2007, 10:28 AM
shanabit shanabit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Home
Posts: 506
Default Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

Any of you guys done this upgrade? Is/Was it with it to ya? Just wondering if I should or not?

thanks guys
__________________
MacPro 8 Core,2.4, 14 Gig Ram.
OSX 10.8.2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-16-2007, 12:39 PM
Forum Member LE Forum Member LE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 395
Default Re: Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

Quote:
Any of you guys done this upgrade? Is/Was it with it to ya? Just wondering if I should or not?

thanks guys
The clock is ticking the exchange offer ends December 20th so you should decide based on what you are getting from your 002R compared to what you would get from a 003R/003.
Biggist thing to remember is that more of the improvements are 003 Console based not 003R and you will pick up the MPT plus 7.4 amnesty.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-16-2007, 12:59 PM
shanabit shanabit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Home
Posts: 506
Default Re: Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

Thanks but Im wanting to here from those who HAVE done this upgrade if they found it was worth the dough to do it. Already have 7.4 BTW
__________________
MacPro 8 Core,2.4, 14 Gig Ram.
OSX 10.8.2
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-16-2007, 05:37 PM
OddsAre OddsAre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

does the silence tell you anything? spend the money elsewhere... like on new Mic Pres, a headphone distro, or an Apogee Rosetta 800 which will give you 8 more inputs and a solid master clock with word clock built in.
__________________
Mac Book Pro Retina 2.6 GHz i7 Quad | 16GB | OSX 10.8.5 | Digi 002 | Apogee Rosetta 800/96 | PT 10 | Waves Gold/RevMaxx V9
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-17-2007, 10:18 AM
BRH BRH is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 733
Default Re: Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

Save your money for computer upgrade, or like others said, external preamp. You want to replace your dongle with a dongle that does the same thing?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-17-2007, 05:26 PM
humpback humpback is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Los Angeles, USA
Posts: 306
Default Re: Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

1.) Get the 002r modded from here
2.) ???
3.) Profit!
__________________
Studio:
Mac Mini 2.6 GHz i7
16GB RAM
PT 2019 and 10.14
UA Apollo Quad
Outboard:
2 x Summit Audio 2BA-221>TLA 50>EQF-100
2 x dbx 165a
4
x Shadow Hills GAMA
http://humpbackmedia.net[/SIZE]
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-18-2007, 03:48 PM
shanabit shanabit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Home
Posts: 506
Default Re: Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

Thanks guys
__________________
MacPro 8 Core,2.4, 14 Gig Ram.
OSX 10.8.2
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-18-2007, 04:33 PM
OddsAre OddsAre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,027
Default Re: Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

I agree with BRH, buy a Mac Pro!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't trade it for 5 Digi 003's, unless they were still in box and I could sell them on Ebay to buy 2 Mac Pros!
__________________
Mac Book Pro Retina 2.6 GHz i7 Quad | 16GB | OSX 10.8.5 | Digi 002 | Apogee Rosetta 800/96 | PT 10 | Waves Gold/RevMaxx V9
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-18-2007, 07:41 PM
shanabit shanabit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Home
Posts: 506
Default Re: Digi 002Rack to 003rack or 003

Quote:
I agree with BRH, buy a Mac Pro!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't trade it for 5 Digi 003's, unless they were still in box and I could sell them on Ebay to buy 2 Mac Pros!
I think Im agreeing on the New MacPro idea!!!! Maybe Ill wait till the Digi004 arrives
__________________
MacPro 8 Core,2.4, 14 Gig Ram.
OSX 10.8.2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
re: digi 003Rack 2224 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-02-2012 12:51 AM
003rack+win7-64bit PC+digi asio driver = midi input (5pin) problem! Slaido 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-22-2011 07:32 AM
midi problem with digi 003rack Sonnao 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-28-2009 09:58 AM
DIGI 002Rack to DIGI 003Rack ? shanabit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-11-2009 03:47 PM
Santa's bringing me this new DIGI-003rack, look! nukmusic 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 47 03-20-2005 02:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com