Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2012, 06:34 PM
mysg4ever mysg4ever is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 19
Default softube download

I just recieved an email from Avid/ softube AAX. This apparently is a plugin for sound processing. They are offering a free download. Does anyone know if this can be used with pt SE??

The email mentions pt10, not se!

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

mysg4ever
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2012, 12:05 AM
PD-John PD-John is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 488
Default Re: softube download

No it can't, unfortunately AAX plugins are not compatible with Pro Tools SE.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why won't PT10 find my Softube Saturation Knob download? Larry O AAX Plug-ins 9 02-24-2014 01:17 PM
Still no Softube Cliffy_Boy AAX Plug-ins 42 11-10-2013 11:59 PM
64 bit AAX for Softube? PatriotsBiker AAX Plug-ins 6 10-01-2013 12:24 PM
Softube AAX guatamas AAX Plug-ins 4 07-01-2013 01:02 PM
Softube AAX gtrm8kr AAX Plug-ins 4 09-27-2012 12:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:55 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com