Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-09-2001, 05:15 AM
synesthesia synesthesia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: london
Posts: 49
Default HELP!! headphone mix out dont work!!

OK, so I have connected my artists cans to the aux out on the back, but I cant get any signal out to them!! Have tried many combis of 'monitor to aux' on & off, listening to protools sources 12, 34, 56 - get a signal that sounds like a million delays from 5&6 (with the mix out routed to 5/6 etc) and am at wits end. HELP!!! Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2001, 10:54 AM
McMasters McMasters is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Winter Garden, FL, USA
Posts: 254
Default Re: HELP!! headphone mix out dont work!!

What is connected to the aux in?
What is connected to the aux out?

1 Connect the Pro Tools output pair that you
have designated as the cue mix buss to the
Control 24 AUX IN inputs.
2 Connect the Control 24 AUX OUT L/R out-puts
to the studio cue monitoring system. This
signal’s level can be adjusted with the
Control 24 AUX LEVEL control.


I suggest setting your aux sends used for the cue mix to pre-fader. That way you can jerk around with levels in the control room and not goof up their headphone mix.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT9 and 003 Drivers (DONT WORK) Barry Johns 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 24 02-01-2011 04:31 PM
Soundreplacer dont work koka 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-27-2008 03:11 AM
Main FX bus on/off dont work Eric Hector Virtual Instruments 1 03-22-2007 08:39 AM
mon out dont work sherryAA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-01-2002 12:06 AM
Preferences dont work! cinecity Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 07-08-2000 06:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com