Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2003, 04:34 PM
Tim Goodwin Tim Goodwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Manassas VA USA
Posts: 35
Default OS X Core Audio Driver w/AMIII & 3rd party apps.

I have not been able to upgrade to PT 6 LE yet but I would like to see if I can get some of my 3rd party Apps. such as Peak and Final Cut Pro, to use my Audiomedia III card in OS X.

I read in an earlier post that PT 6 LE would in fact work with the AMIII even though DIGI has not officially sanctioned it yet.

I have downloaded the Digi CoreAudio driver and installedit. The Digi HW does show up in both the Sound and Audio MIDI control panels but when I select it the volume is grayed out and no options are available. When I try and configure it from within Peak the Digi HW option does not appear, only the Built-in options.

Am I missing an essential component that is only available with PT 6 LE or am I not configuring thing properly.

Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Tim Goodwin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2003, 04:53 PM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: OS X Core Audio Driver w/AMIII & 3rd party apps.

You have to have PTLE 6.01 installed for the coreaudio driver to work. I've heard that it *might* work with the AMIII, but haven't seen any posts on here supporting that fact.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-24-2003, 05:06 PM
Tim Goodwin Tim Goodwin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Manassas VA USA
Posts: 35
Default Re: OS X Core Audio Driver w/AMIII & 3rd party apps.

Below is the post I read stating that the AMIII is in fact supported. I was dissappointed to learn that you do in fact need PT 6LE for the driver to work.

Thanks
Tim Goodwin+


- posted May 23, 2003 10:41 AM Profile for DigiTechSupt Edit/Delete Post Reply With Quote Hello,

The AMIII card is supported in Pro Tools LE 6.0 and 6.01.

The latest CoreAudio driver includes code for the AMIII card. However, due to time restraints the AMIII card was never tested with the Core Audio driver and is therefore unsupported.


Refer to this link for more information:

http://www.digidesign.com/download/coreaudio/


Mike "
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Core Audio Manager stuck at 48 khz for third party apps Sadie Tango Pro Tools 10 8 01-13-2014 06:10 PM
ASIO Driver with 3rd party apps wont work musiclvr165 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-05-2009 01:10 PM
3rd Party Apps Don't Launch Core Audio quantise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 22 04-11-2009 07:11 PM
core audio/3rd party apps codfish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-16-2005 03:46 PM
MBox SPDIF I/O w/Third Party Audio Apps? (OSX) Robert George 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-06-2003 06:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com