Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2012, 09:52 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,357
Default How to update firmware

In the 9.0.5 update section it says to be sure to update firmware to 1.0.3 before updating to Mac OS 10.6.8 how does one know what firmware one currently has and how do you go about updating? Thanks Kevin
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-09-2012, 09:10 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: How to update firmware

Anyone? Digi Support?
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-09-2012, 09:17 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,877
Default Re: How to update firmware

Run Digitest (in the Pro Tools utilities folder) and look at the card info. Tat will tell you the current firmware of the card.

If a newer firmware is available Pro Tools should prompt you and allow you to start the update process on startup
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-09-2012, 12:24 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: How to update firmware

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Run Digitest (in the Pro Tools utilities folder) and look at the card info. Tat will tell you the current firmware of the card.

If a newer firmware is available Pro Tools should prompt you and allow you to start the update process on startup
Ahh OK thanks. I thought it was something like that because of no downloads in this sight . Thanks again Kevin
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-10-2012, 03:01 PM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: How to update firmware

I opened up digi test and first off there 5 buttons
labled

Tests.....Results.....Slot Info.....Audio I/O Firmware.....SYNC Firmware

Now under "Slot Info" first it says Displying Information For Slot then there is a button with 0-HD Native on ti and no other selection

Then there is a box that says -----PCI Card Information----

Card Name ---------- HD Native
Assembly Nimber --------- *******
Assembly Revision----------- C
serial number -------- *********
Date of Manufacture ---- Year 2010 Week 41
Firmware ROM version


---------------------CONNECTOR 1, PRIMARY PERIPHERAL INFORMATION--------
Flash Memory Type; B
Peripheral Name; HD OMNI
Firmware Version 2.10






So my question what is this quote from the HD Native 9.0.5 Update referring to ?

"Mac Only: Be sure to update HD Native firmware to version 1.03 before updating to Mac OS X 10.6.8 or Mac OS X 10.7.x (Lion)."

Am I missing something ? ..... If my OMNI firmware is 2.10 what is the 1.0.3 referred to in the (9.0.5 ) update info ????????? Boy am I confused
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-11-2012, 06:51 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: How to update firmware

Bump
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-11-2012, 07:38 AM
BobbyDazzler's Avatar
BobbyDazzler BobbyDazzler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,074
Default Re: How to update firmware

The native card firmware is done as part of the software install, or you can use the native card flasher utility.
__________________
HP Z2 Xeon 6 Core, Blackmagic Decklink HD Extreme 3D Win10, PT ver.. Latest
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-12-2012, 05:40 AM
K Roche's Avatar
K Roche K Roche is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wilds of Wyoming
Posts: 2,357
Default Re: How to update firmware

Hey thanks, I'll use the flasher . Kev
__________________
System :
Studio - Avid Carbon interface , PT Ultimate 2023.12 Mid 2020 (intel) iMac 27" Ventura 13.2 .1
Mobile - 2021 14 " MBP M1 Pro PT Ultimate 2024.3.0 --Sonoma 14.4



Enjoy the Journey
.... Kev...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HD Native cant Update Firmware after installing PT9.0.5 Update Aditu Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Win) 72 11-27-2012 03:57 PM
Firmware Update HELP. My 003 Rack will not update Firmware. New003RackUser 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-17-2007 09:01 AM
I need a firmware update on my 410 sion Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 2 04-25-2005 06:58 AM
Firmware update daveo32 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 11-18-2004 11:09 AM
Firmware update by CD? Tim Brickley 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-30-2004 07:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com