Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-23-2004, 04:28 PM
gustavof gustavof is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 64
Default Setting up my studio

alright guys... I just started buying stuff.... I want to be able to come up with some bad ass music... I want my music to sound very professional.... I may need alittle help from u guys... this is what I have so far.... DIGI 002 RACK, PRESONUS EUREKA MIC PREAMP, SHURE KSM44SL, A PAIR OF ROKIT MONITORS AND A 10" SUB AND MY HP AMD ATLHON 3000 XP 2.10 GHZ... I'm planning to get me a sound module (triton rack) and ofcourse a midi controller.... may be in the future the mpc 4000 for drums.... what do u guys think.... I'll be producing r&b, reggae... you know stuff like that... should I make any changes??... Oh!!.. also... what kind of mastering program should I get??.... Thanx.... Protools is the shhh........!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-23-2004, 08:23 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 39,423
Default Re: Setting up my studio

Sounds like a solid system to me. Before you buy the Triton rack, check out the Motif(yamaha) and FantomX(roland) as you may find them cooler than the aged korg(unless they have a new model). Don't forget some acoustic treatment for your room.
__________________
HP Z4 workstation, Mbox Studio
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-23-2004, 10:30 PM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,916
Default Re: Setting up my studio

Also reserve money for a good plugin-bundle.
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Help, setting up studio Please read! sanscosm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 03-06-2007 11:45 AM
Setting up a studio... Finchy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 17 11-23-2004 08:52 AM
help on setting up studio billy the kid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 05-10-2004 02:42 PM
just setting up my studio..help! brentm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-13-2003 11:27 PM
setting up studio with DA 88's peter tarren 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-04-2001 12:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:11 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com