Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2022, 07:38 AM
whataboutnoah whataboutnoah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6
Default Space bar doesn't play/stop in 2022.6/.7

Running into a weird problem where Pro Tools won't play by hitting space bar in sessions that are created on a MacBook Pro 14" w/ m1 Pro. The sessions are able to playback by hitting the play button with the mouse, but NOT by pressing the space bar. I've tried on a MacBook Pro and windows rig with an 5950x to no avail. I have found 1 work by creating a blank session and importing session data w/all tracks and relevant parameters, however this isn't a realistic solution in my current workflow. Has anyone had any similar experiences? Thanks!

* This is not seem to be the 'wait for note' issue

___________

MacBook Pro 16" 2019 2.3 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9, 32gb Ram, AMD Radeon Pro 5500M 8 GB, Monterey 12.5
AMD 5950x 3.4 Ghz 16-core, 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3600, EVGA 3080 FTW, Gigabyte x570 Aorus Ultra, Titan Ridge TB3, Samsung 1TB 980 Pro, Win 11 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-09-2022, 10:29 AM
dwaynedelario dwaynedelario is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 372
Default Re: Space bar doesn't play/stop in 2022.6/.7

Might seem weird, but check System Prefs / Accessibility / Keyboard tab on the left. Make sure "Enable Full Keyboard Access" is turned off.
__________________
----------------------------------------------------
MacOS 12.4 / Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.4
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2022, 01:38 PM
whataboutnoah whataboutnoah is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 6
Default Re: Space bar doesn't play/stop in 2022.6/.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by dwaynedelario View Post
Might seem weird, but check System Prefs / Accessibility / Keyboard tab on the left. Make sure "Enable Full Keyboard Access" is turned off.
Thanks for chiming in! I tried that, unfortunately no luck :/
__________________
MacBook Pro 16" 2019 2.3 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9, 32gb Ram, AMD Radeon Pro 5500M 8 GB, MacOS 12.5.
_

AMD 5950x 3.4 Ghz 16-core, 32GB Corsair Vengeance 3600, EVGA 3080 FTW, Gigabyte x570 Aorus Ultra, Titan Ridge TB3, Samsung 1TB 980 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-11-2022, 04:27 PM
_JJ_ _JJ_ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 154
Default Re: Space bar doesn't play/stop in 2022.6/.7

I'm sure this is not what's happening to you - but I get caught by this after adding a comment to a track and not realizing the cursor is still in there. I just keep adding spaces to my comment...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-12-2022, 07:32 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,066
Default Re: Space bar doesn't play/stop in 2022.6/.7

Quote:
Originally Posted by _JJ_ View Post
I'm sure this is not what's happening to you - but I get caught by this after adding a comment to a track and not realizing the cursor is still in there. I just keep adding spaces to my comment...
Argh! I hate when that happens
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sends stop working if I press stop/play too fast.. 12.4 thierryhenry Pro Tools 12 0 12-21-2016 03:26 PM
Notation view edit while in play cause play to stop working. soybalm Pro Tools 10 1 04-18-2013 11:11 AM
UN-solo track doesn't UNmute the rest unless stop and play again! Riquier Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 15 04-12-2011 01:29 PM
When press play the stop key lite and play key blinking Sam Yin Tips & Tricks 6 12-05-2009 08:26 PM
I press play, it doesn't play. hehe - any advice? awritersparadise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-11-2007 05:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com