Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-11-2022, 08:30 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,287
Default Re: Put Your Money Where Your Mix Is - Extra RAM?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Lambert View Post
If I tried playing even moderately thick chords using the sustain pedal my computer would self-destruct and burst into a blue flame.
I got the blue flame gate plugin
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-11-2022, 11:52 AM
Eric Lambert's Avatar
Eric Lambert Eric Lambert is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 3,706
Default Re: Put Your Money Where Your Mix Is - Extra RAM?

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
I got the blue flame gate plugin
I hope it's light on the CPU.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-11-2022, 09:25 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,287
Default Re: Put Your Money Where Your Mix Is - Extra RAM?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Lambert View Post
I hope it's light on the CPU.
I have to run it on a satellite machine
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Value for money RAM? evaclear 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-22-2005 07:41 PM
Is the 'software bundle' worth the extra money? dfusion 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-14-2004 11:02 PM
I HAD the money :) graveleye 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 12-31-2002 03:06 PM
Digi001 Factory worth extra money? SeanH General Discussion 3 06-19-2002 11:31 PM
is Mezzo worth spending the extra money over Retrospect ??? dw Tips & Tricks 8 06-24-2000 09:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com