Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2012, 08:58 PM
LiteraryLady LiteraryLady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Rosewood, Ohio
Posts: 1
Question HELP needed with MIDI

I am utterly lost! I have purchased midi files I want to manipulate. I need to hear them. I believe that means I need to put them in an instrument track (which I have done) and assign them an instrument (which I cannot figure out how to do). I tried to download the Vacuum plug-in from AVID, but the zip file is corrupt (Says - Error: cannot locate central dir).

HELP!!

Please remember I am very, VERY new and inexperienced with this program. I have read many threads trying to make sense of my issues but they seem to be written in Swahili. Dumb it down and please be very specific.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2012, 09:19 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default

Go to YouTube and search pro tools and pro tools tips and all that - its a wonderful resource

On The first insert of your instrument track

select an instrument in this case xpand

To try out your midi files
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2012, 10:36 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,602
Default Re: HELP needed with MIDI

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post

On The first insert of your instrument track

select an instrument in this case xpand

To try out your midi files
Or you could try Mini Grand to just hear them on a piano without having to do anything beyond loading the plugin.
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
FocusritePro 40 (2)

TCE Studio Konnekt 48
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS Catalina 10.15.7
Pro Tools HD 2021.10
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Midi help needed with digi002 no midi at all Floeperd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 01-31-2010 09:26 AM
Help Needed - Midi JackSummer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 07-04-2007 05:36 AM
Midi help needed... still Bezo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 01-04-2004 09:58 PM
USB Midi help needed ... Jonah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 06-19-2003 01:03 AM
MIDI HELP NEEDED laupflow 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-17-2002 11:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com