Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2012, 07:19 AM
pamc pamc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Mora/SJO/Costa Rica
Posts: 1
Question Pro Tools M-Powered Freezes When Recording

This is My Question. Please Help.

I had been working on my Pro tools. M-Powered 7.4 for a couple of years.
I just updated my Operating System to Windows 7, 64b.
Now I installed My Pro Tools, and It opens, you can record one track, But when you try to record a Second Track Pro Tools Freezes, I had uninstalled and re installed, I had Limited the time of record, But is not working Please Help.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-19-2012, 10:14 AM
Bill0287 Bill0287 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 121
Default Re: Pro Tools M-Powered Freezes When Recording

I don't think 7.4 is supported on W764-bit:

Windows OS Compatibility Alerts


Windows 7
The following versions of Pro Tools software are officially supported with Windows 7 Home Premium, Professional, or Ultimate (32 or 64-bit)
  • Pro Tools 9.0, 9.0.1, 9.0.2, 9.0.3, and 9.0.5
  • Pro Tools MP 9.0 and 9.0.5
  • Pro Tools HD 8.5 (HD Native)
  • Pro Tools LE 8.0.4 and 8.0.5
  • Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.4 and 8.0.5
Windows 7 Service Pack 1 is officially qualified with the following versions of Pro Tools.
(Not tested or qualified with other versions of Pro Tools)
  • Pro Tools 9.0.2, 9.0.3, and 9.0.5
  • Pro Tools MP 9.0 and 9.0.5
  • Pro Tools LE 8.0.5
  • Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0.5
  • Pro Tools SE 8.0.3
  • Pro Tools M-Powered Essential 8.0.3
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools M powered freezes repeatedly with M audio fast track Ultra sagarsarkar Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 01-03-2011 01:34 PM
My computer freezes when opening Pro Tools 7 M-powered. Ageless84 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 05-12-2010 12:27 PM
Newbie question - Pro Tools freezes when recording audio dewartjr Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 2 10-30-2009 09:27 PM
Pro Tools 7.4 freezes and crashes when recording - HELP! msv81 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 04-09-2008 08:43 AM
Recording Midi freezes hangs Pro Tools jallen 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-26-2007 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com