Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2017, 04:10 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 897
Default WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

Hi folks,
Just a heads up for those that use WAVES. (Not sure how it's been implemented as yet.)
edit: I believe it's just a case of "now they're all mapped"
WAVES Central has been updated, making it a lot easier to install updates too.
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacPro 6,1 6core 32GB / LogicProX / IzotopeRX8+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01

Last edited by mattrixx; 04-19-2017 at 06:30 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2017, 07:34 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,881
Default Re: WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrixx View Post
Hi folks,
Just a heads up for those that use WAVES. (Not sure how it's been implemented as yet.)
edit: I believe it's just a case of "now they're all mapped"
WAVES Central has been updated, making it a lot easier to install updates too.
Just a cautionary note. The newest Waves install has hosed my system. The only way I can open any session is by holding SHIFT and leaving Waves plugins inactive, or removing my Waves USB stick so those plugins don't load. Expect to be chatting with them tomorrow
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2017, 07:48 PM
mattrixx mattrixx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Adelaide - Australia
Posts: 897
Default Re: WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

Wow Dave, that's not good art all....
I did notice that my preferences had been reset in ProTools after doing the re-scan of the WAVES plugins. Not even sure how that can happen !!
__________________
Matt McKenzie-Smith
mattrixx.net
SourceConnect - mattrixx
AVID Collab user - mattrixx

MacPro 6,1 6core 32GB / LogicProX / IzotopeRX8+ / SourceConnect / MelodyneStudio5 / WAVES Mercury / NI KompleteUltimate / ProToolsUltimate / RME UFXII / AVID S3 + DOCK / Barefoot MM27 gen2 / Barefoot FP01
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2017, 08:58 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default Re: WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

Quote:
Originally Posted by mattrixx View Post
Just a heads up for those that use WAVES. (Not sure how it's been implemented as yet.).

Just saw that today, really cool
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-19-2017, 09:10 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Just a cautionary note. The newest Waves install has hosed my system.

Wow, I just downloaded it today and I wanted to try the NLS plug I just bought

I guess I will wait
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-20-2017, 02:59 AM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,902
Default Re: WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

FWIW, I installed it (Mercury + SSL) and don't have any issues.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-20-2017, 08:18 AM
Mr609's Avatar
Mr609 Mr609 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 48
Default Re: WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

Yea I bout NLS and a few other gizmos yesterday. Had to update waves central in my Mac. No issues here.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-20-2017, 09:05 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,881
Default Re: WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Wow, I just downloaded it today and I wanted to try the NLS plug I just bought

I guess I will wait
Don't wait....just have a backup plan My backup plan is kaput at the moment as my main rig is down and I am working on a backup computer
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-21-2017, 05:08 PM
Interactivesound Interactivesound is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 40
Default Re: WAVES V9.91 now has control mapping for S3 & S6

I'm interested to see how the control mapping is implemented. I let my WUP expire, but I have an S3 and it "sounds" like a good thing. From checking on their website and latest manuals I can't find any more details. The plugins I use seem to work ok, so I don't really know what has changed. It would be great if I could choose how parameters are mapped, but that needs to happen on the Avid side.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DB-33 control mapping albee1952 MIDI 7 06-10-2009 07:19 AM
Waves ICON mapping colinweeks ICON & C|24 7 04-16-2007 09:55 AM
Pro Control mapping for midi control? michael c ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 04-06-2007 12:36 PM
EQ3 control mapping trakbytes ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 0 09-12-2006 10:20 AM
WAVES plugs not mapping Don Geppert ICON & C|24 5 01-29-2006 02:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:15 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com