Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 05-02-2007, 05:19 AM
alx002 alx002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: france
Posts: 163
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

Please any news about that problem????

thx
__________________
MACPRO BI 2,66 +5Go RAM+ OS 10.6.8 FRENCH SYSTEM + DIGI002 RACK Protools 9.06


www.myspace.com/alx002
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-18-2007, 03:53 PM
alx002 alx002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: france
Posts: 163
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

I'm still waiting news about that BUG !!!!! PLease DIgi..are you working on that ????
__________________
MACPRO BI 2,66 +5Go RAM+ OS 10.6.8 FRENCH SYSTEM + DIGI002 RACK Protools 9.06


www.myspace.com/alx002
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-10-2007, 05:21 AM
alx002 alx002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: france
Posts: 163
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

PLease UP UP UP !!!!!!!
__________________
MACPRO BI 2,66 +5Go RAM+ OS 10.6.8 FRENCH SYSTEM + DIGI002 RACK Protools 9.06


www.myspace.com/alx002
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-14-2007, 12:41 PM
Mr609's Avatar
Mr609 Mr609 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 48
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

im havin the same problems....bump bump bump....


intel core duo
2 gigs
7.3.1cs3
10.4.9
002 fader
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-31-2007, 10:54 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is online now
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,800
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

We just did some testing with this on both Mac and WinXP and these were the results:

TR909 - Continued to loop in both Pattern and Song mode. There was a slight problem with drift, but it never stopped playback.

MPC2000 - Loops fine in Pattern mode. In Song mode it would occasionally flam at the loop point, but this occurred relatively infrequently and never stopped playing back.

JoMox XBase09 - Looped fine in Pattern and Song modes.

We also tested with a Yamaha RY30, Electron Machinedrum and Monomachine and saw no problems with those devices in either mode. The only one that consistently had problem was the Yamaha SY85 mentioned above.

There must be something else happening - can you give us a complete system profile and let us know which of the setup and general troubleshooting steps you've tried?

OS X Setup and General Troubleshooting
Win XP/ Pro Tools 6.x/7.x General Troubleshooting
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-01-2007, 02:24 AM
alx002 alx002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: france
Posts: 163
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

Hey I think you are Jokking............. Many months to answer me this reply !!!!!

I never said that the TR909 stoped at loop point.... The TR 909 doesn't STop ....... IT LOOSES SYNC !!!! This is completly different !!!!! So the Function of LOOP is unplayed with PROTOOLS since V6.4


CAN YOU UNDERSTAND THAT THE LOOP FUNCTION PLAYBACK WAS WORKING ON V6.4 ??????? AND IT DOES NOT WORK SINCE !!!!

Can You Understand that this is a problem of MIDI START/STOP/COntinue message that are involved here ........... YOU SAID THAT THE XBASE09 LOOPED WELL ............. THAT IS RIGHT .......... But YOU DID NOT SEE THAT THE JOMOX XBASE09 WERE COMPLETLY BUGGED WITH YOU MIDIBEAT CLOCK!!!!

If you want .... A french technician could come at my studio ...if you don't trust me.............

But I hope you have read that I was not the only user to have this problem.............

I TESTED THAT on 10 differents MAC !!!!!

Thanks for ALL..........
__________________
MACPRO BI 2,66 +5Go RAM+ OS 10.6.8 FRENCH SYSTEM + DIGI002 RACK Protools 9.06


www.myspace.com/alx002
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-01-2007, 02:28 AM
alx002 alx002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: france
Posts: 163
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

And one More TIME :

The problem is that MBC PT send : STOP + continue MESSAGE at the end of each LOOP. These messages were not present on the earlier V 6,4 .......... And it worked very Fine !!!!

Second : the problem of sync is only in LOOP PLAYBACK MODE.

Here is the list of the machines which doesn't like Protools MBC: IN PLAY LOOP MODE

TR909 ROLAND
XBASE09 JOMOX (completly buggeg)
REVOLUTION FUTURE RETRO
MPC2000 AKAI
TB303 roland ( yes with a Din sync converter , the TB has some trouble)
MAQ16/3 DOEPFER (stops at loop point)
__________________
MACPRO BI 2,66 +5Go RAM+ OS 10.6.8 FRENCH SYSTEM + DIGI002 RACK Protools 9.06


www.myspace.com/alx002
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-01-2007, 09:17 AM
MikeOlson MikeOlson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 40
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

I am using Pro Tools M-Powered 7.3.1 and could not reproduce this problem. I looped 1 bar, 2 bars etc while transmitting Midi Clock and my XBase09, MPC2000xl, TR303 (via Doepfer Din Sync convertor) and Korg Electribe did not lose sync or even drift at all while Pro Tools was looping in loop playback mode. What MIDI interface are you using? I do not know whether or not the midi stop+continue message has changed at all since v6.4 but I can tell you it's working fine for me regardless.
__________________
Mike Olson
Associate Program Director
The Los Angeles Recording School
Pro Tools HD 7.x Certified Operator - Music & Post
Certified ICON Mixer
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-01-2007, 10:42 AM
alx002 alx002 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: france
Posts: 163
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

Could you explain your procedure of test...... and which MIDI interface do you use?

Which OS ? WHich MAc?


I test one more Time Today : IT DOES NOT WORK ........ the TR909 looses SYNC after one LOOP !!!


MikeOLSON: did you notice that the XBASE was Buggy when in LOOPSYNC with Protools???? It is impossible to change pattern ( while playing) and the OUT MIdi of the xbase does not sent MIDI CLOCK any more????


Thx ALEX

PS: Note that here in FRANCE we are 3 or 4 users to have this Bug (with different machines)
__________________
MACPRO BI 2,66 +5Go RAM+ OS 10.6.8 FRENCH SYSTEM + DIGI002 RACK Protools 9.06


www.myspace.com/alx002
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-01-2007, 10:59 AM
MikeOlson MikeOlson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Hollywood, CA
Posts: 40
Default Re: Protools 7.3 LE STILL BAD MIDI BEAT CLOCK

I tested using the M-Audio Firewire 1814 MIDI out, into my Emagic Unitor8 / AMT8 interfaces which were splitting the clock to all 16 outputs. This was on a MacBook Pro 2.33Ghz running OS 10.4.8. I didn't bother trying to change patterns or check the MIDI clock out of the Xbase, I will check tonight and compare the results to Logic Pro's midi clock out to see if there truly is a difference.
__________________
Mike Olson
Associate Program Director
The Los Angeles Recording School
Pro Tools HD 7.x Certified Operator - Music & Post
Certified ICON Mixer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Beat Clock? guitarless Eleven Rack 3 10-24-2010 03:39 PM
Pro Tools Slaved by Midi Time Code or Midi Beat Clock DarylBham MIDI 5 06-14-2009 01:55 PM
Triton...is MIDI Clock difrnt than MIDI Beat Clock BookSix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-12-2006 12:24 AM
Slaving ProTools with Beat clock cybernaga595 MIDI 1 03-28-2004 05:12 PM
Protools Lock To MTC or Midi Beat Clock? nozza1 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 05-30-2001 03:30 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com