Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | Intro Discussion
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-14-2021, 10:04 PM

Default PTF Project download problem!!

Hi
I'm a newbie here
and apologies for the PTF post on a PT forum :)

I am going a bit crazy though.

I'm pretty new to PTF but was going pretty well and nearly finished my first complete song but then on launching again the other day, my projects had disappeared!!
Then they came back but with the notification of 0% transferred. Previously there were also messages of, failure to upload and failure downloading but were always able to save and reopen.

I believe this is some sort of Cloud issue. I have searched around and in my local cache but no luck.

Any help would be awesome

/Users/saschaklave/Desktop/Screen Shot 2021-03-14 at 2.49.40 PM.png
/Users/saschaklave/Desktop/Screen Shot 2021-03-15 at 4.02.07 PM.png

Last edited by sasch; 03-14-2021 at 10:06 PM. Reason: add picture
Old 03-15-2021, 07:02 AM

Default Re: PTF Project download problem!!

Hi and welcome to the forum.

I'll start by saying that it is very important to keep your PTF Task Manager window open when closing your session and making sure that all of your tracks and your project have successfully uploaded to the cloud before closing PTF.

You will find task manager in the top Window menu. When you are finished with a project, save it, then open the task manager window and then close your project. You should see activity in the task manager window showing the tracks and project sync status. Wait until everything has finished before exiting PTF.