Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2010, 05:30 PM
TonyFla TonyFla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Default 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

I installed snow leopard & PT9 today.

The midi part of 'audio midi setup' doesn't see the 003 as a midi interface, so i'm having trouble sending midi in.

Got my rd700 working for a while on usb but rebooted & did'nt work again.

Any solutions? thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2010, 05:39 PM
AvidCS's Avatar
AvidCS AvidCS is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Posts: 1,156
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

Does Pro Tools see the 003?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-05-2010, 05:48 PM
TonyFla TonyFla is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

Yep. Everything working fine in PT. 003 is recognised.

Think the problem is audio midi setup. It doesn't show the 003 as a midi interface so I can't connect external devices to it.

Got it to work briefly but back to square one now
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-06-2010, 10:00 AM
PittsburghsRECLabel PittsburghsRECLabel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 8
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

Did you install the new drivers for 003R PT9?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-19-2010, 05:21 AM
Wayne Dawkins Wayne Dawkins is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 134
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

I am having the same issue. Waiting for tech supp to reply they Tested and qualified the new 2010 macs to work with PT9

http://www.myspace.com/waynedawkins
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-19-2010, 11:18 AM
markmeil markmeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 9
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

I just updated to PT 9 and I'm having a MIDI issues as well.

Clean uninstall of PT8LE
Full Install of PT9
Updated 003 Drivers

Audio works fine through the 003
003 is listed but grayed out in Audio MIDI Setup
MIDI light flashes on 003 when keyboard is played, but no signal gets to PT

The only issue i can find is that I updated to 10.6.5 (in the process now of reverting to 10.6.4)
What system are others with this problem running?

**Edit: I see now in the other thread that some are having this trouble on 10.6.3 & 10.6.4 as well.**

Any help would be appreciated.

Mark
__________________
iMac (14,2) 3.5 GHz Intel Core i7 (Late 2013)
32 GB RAM - OS 10.9.1
Pro Tools 11.1.2 - Digi 003
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-19-2010, 12:14 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,696
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

Hi,


Ty this,

Unplug the 003 or midi interface

trash the AMS prefs user/library/preferences com.audiomidsetup.plist

turn off the mac

plug the interface back in

Now see if it detects the interface!!


Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-19-2010, 01:16 PM
markmeil markmeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 9
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

Thanks Chris,
but still no luck...

Mark
__________________
iMac (14,2) 3.5 GHz Intel Core i7 (Late 2013)
32 GB RAM - OS 10.9.1
Pro Tools 11.1.2 - Digi 003
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-19-2010, 02:13 PM
markmeil markmeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 9
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

Ok,
All is working now.

When I originally updated the drivers, I did it before installing PT9. (Which is what I thought it said to do)

I reinstalled the PT9 003 driver updater again and now things seem to be working.

Hope this helps someone else...

Mark
__________________
iMac (14,2) 3.5 GHz Intel Core i7 (Late 2013)
32 GB RAM - OS 10.9.1
Pro Tools 11.1.2 - Digi 003
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-23-2010, 08:58 PM
Wayne Rose Wayne Rose is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 47
Default Re: 'Audio Midi setup' problem since installing SL & PT9

Glad everything is working as it should for you.

Is the graphic aspect of AMS working properly? I am running PT 8.0.4, and just upgraded to OS X 10.6.4 from 10.5.8 yesterday.

Everything seems to be working. However, the AMS Midi screen will not update when a module is moved with the mouse. After closing AMS and opening it again, all the modules line up along the top of the screen.

A search in the web shows this to be a common problem, though I can't seem to find reference to it on the DUC.

There are actually three pref files related to AMS (2 plist, 1 mcfg). Have trashed them several times, and rewritten part of the mcfg file using PrefEdit with some benefit, but still have not solved the screen positioning problem.

There are also several plist files in the AMS package contents resources folder, but I'm staying away from those until I learn more.

Any thoughts? Anyone?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem with Speaker Configuration in Audio Midi Setup HB123 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 01-18-2014 02:44 PM
Audio Midi Setup, Multichannel Audio Problem soundeditor76 Pro Tools 10 0 04-13-2012 04:49 PM
Audio Midi Setup issue..PT8 or OS10.5.5 problem? postmike MIDI 2 01-22-2009 04:30 PM
Audio Midi Setup problem netz11 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-25-2007 08:22 AM
Audio Midi Setup Problem Muzoid MIDI 1 09-26-2005 11:26 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com