Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-01-2021, 07:08 AM
protoolsuserman protoolsuserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Posts: 428
Default Digisnake cables with hdio

Hi, are digisnake cables bi-directional?

I'm using an input cable on my hdio's output card. Getting no sound. Maybe I'm being an idiot but figured a cable is a cable.

Thanks for your help

Rob

Sent from my CPH1917 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-01-2021, 07:10 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 21,954
Default Re: Digisnake cables with hdio

Yes. DigiLink cable is 32 in 32 out, but ine interface can only use 16+16 (with two interfaces daisy-chained).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-01-2021, 08:05 AM
protoolsuserman protoolsuserman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: London
Posts: 428
Default Re: Digisnake cables with hdio

Hmm it works now
I'm using audio over Ethernet and had it wired in wrong lol

Sent from my CPH1917 using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HDio & 192 cooling protoolsuserman Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 05-07-2017 07:01 PM
***Lynx Aurora 8 w/Adat Card, Dsub XLR cables & Optical cables*** RuffJazzRecords Buy & Sell 2 08-17-2013 05:26 PM
Any issues running Digilink cable in conduit with audio cables vs power cables? ragbor Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 09-07-2009 10:44 AM
Which Digisnake cables usinare Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 05-17-2002 11:45 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:35 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com