Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-22-2021, 07:28 AM
dkettle dkettle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Default AAE error -13001 (again)

Just installed Pro Tools First, but when I try to open it, I get this error:

"AAE error -13001 was encountered. Not enough privileges to raise priority of a thread. Bad installer?"

Well, obviously, it's a bad installer. I've seen the "fix", run the program as Administrator. Sorry, but it shouldn't be necessary to have to remember to do that every time I run the program.

When will the installer be fixed?

Last edited by dkettle; 04-22-2021 at 08:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-22-2021, 12:58 PM
Mahieu Mahieu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: France
Posts: 23
Default Re: AAE error -13001 (again)

Are you using a Dell laptop?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-22-2021, 01:49 PM
dkettle dkettle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: AAE error -13001 (again)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mahieu View Post
Are you using a Dell laptop?
No. It's a brand new MSI GF75 10UEK-011CA. Why? I saw other posts by people having the same issue, there was no mention of it being specific to Dell laptops.

I haven't installed much software on it yet (Pure Data, Audacity, VCV Rack, a few other things), but it seems to be working fine.

https://ca.msi.com/Laptop/GF75-Thin-10UX/Specification
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AAE Error - 13001 pcamrass Pro Tools | First Discussion 1 04-25-2020 11:14 AM
dae error -13001 aborgraffiti Pro Tools 10 6 12-16-2016 05:57 AM
DAE Error 13001 TL4500 Pro Tools 10 6 10-27-2013 02:51 AM
Dae error -13001 Rockman413 Pro Tools 10 6 07-25-2013 08:56 AM
DAE error -13001 on PT 8.0.4 for W7 astrojed Tips & Tricks 0 09-15-2012 03:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com