Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-27-2011, 12:47 AM
tvoc tvoc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: GB
Posts: 2
Question PT9 Sample Rate with Core Audio

I've ordered a PT9 upgrade (currently running PT8 M-Powered with Profire 2626) because I liked the idea of not needing the M-Audio interface all the time for mixing, for example when on the move. However it's just occurred to me that I run my sessions at 96kHz 24-bit.

What is the maximum SR for using the built in soundcard of my Macbook Pro 2011 with PT9? (Btw Logic can run at 96kHz with Core Audio). Because if it's only 48kHz or something my only options are looking like still needing the Profire interface or downsampling (which I would rather not).

I normally wouldn't question it, but I've noticed that with some of the cheaper m-boxes they are restricted to 48kHz in PT9.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-27-2011, 01:17 AM
slater05 slater05 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 188
Default Re: PT9 Sample Rate with Core Audio

When I had Pro Tools open with the playback engine set to core audio, it would let me create sessions in 44, 48, 88, and 96kHz.

Hope that helps
__________________
www.mikeslatermusic.com
PTHD9 Certified Operator
15" MBP 10.7.2
Pro Tools 10.0
Apogee Duet
M-Audio BX5A's
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi Core Audio Sample Rate Problem JB3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 07-18-2013 11:50 AM
How do I manually change the sample rate on 002R with Core Audio? rastro2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-14-2008 08:46 AM
Core Audio Driver/Logic sample rate issues bleen Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 01-02-2006 06:03 PM
Converting audio into PT, which sample rate? jwd65 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-20-2005 10:37 AM
How to get audio from 44k to 22k sample rate?? ZproGreg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 04-25-2005 04:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com