Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2013, 01:26 PM
TomLewis TomLewis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: St. Augustine FL
Posts: 15
Default New PT11 install Machine Control problemnotification

Hello
We are installing brand new Pro Tools 11 HDX systems on Mac Minis with expansion chassis.

I have Keyspan USB-Serial interfaces which came from my previous pro Tools 10 rigs. The drivers have been updated

When I attempt to use Setup peripheral machine control, I get the following.

Your user library in the folder "Macintosh HD:Usersrotools01ocuments:Pro Tools:Track Arming Profiles:" is offline. Please bring it online or visit preferences to change it's location.

Can anybody tell me whats happening here? This is a new install on a fresh machine. The track arming profiles seem to be in a different path than was on the PT10 system. And like the notification says, The path described does not exist. Does it simply want me to create a folder there?

Thanks
Tom Lewis
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-15-2013, 02:23 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,512
Default Re: New PT11 install Machine Control problemnotification

Try your user Documents. This is where Pro Tools now stores all of what use to be in the Applications>Avid folder locations of Pro Tools 10.
You will need to manually transfer your custom and or 3rd party settings.
(Templates, I/O settings etc...)

I can only imagine this may be true for Machine control as I don't use this feature.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT11 HD and non-HD on same machine? bblair Pro Tools 11 4 03-15-2014 08:53 AM
PT11 HDX 9-Pin Machine Control - greyed out timothyd4y Post - Surround - Video 1 11-15-2013 08:40 AM
HDX/PT11 and HD2/PT10 same machine? rockridge98 Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 2 11-10-2013 07:48 AM
Possible to have 10.3.6 TDM and PT11 native on same machine? mtung Pro Tools 11 4 07-27-2013 08:11 PM
Will PT11 Run on my Machine? (Sandra Report Attached) SixBladeKnife Windows 5 06-25-2013 12:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com