Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-01-2010, 01:31 PM
Rhythmproject Rhythmproject is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 5
Default How do I select every other region in PT8? Possible?

Hi Everybody,

As written in the title: How do I select every other region in PT8? Is it possible to do so? In OSX 10.6, it is standard operation, in the finder for example, to be able to select a random assortment of files in a particular folder by holding down COMMAND and clicking instead of SHIFT (Holding SHIFT and clicking a file and then another file elsewhere in a folder will also select EVERY file in between the two that were clicked on).

I can perform this type of selecting in Logic 9's arrange window but for some reason can't figure out how to do it in Pro Tools. Any insight is helpful!! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2010, 01:40 PM
Meads Meads is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,902
Default Re: How do I select every other region in PT8? Possible?

You can do that with the grabber tool in object-mode (with the squares on the hand), by holding shift and clicking the desired regions.
__________________

iMac Pro
- MacOS 10.14.6
---
- Pro Tools U HDN 2019.6
- Avid HD Omni + HD I/O 8x8x8
- C|24 | S3 | Dock
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Select in Region bin won't select region in edit window? innerbooty Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 03-24-2013 12:04 PM
Can't select a region with fades... austinere macOS 2 08-17-2011 05:01 PM
7.3.1 Region Select Centered BOO!! Help me Stop it KingFish 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 02-28-2007 11:36 PM
When I select a region adjacent regions are also! potex Tips & Tricks 2 12-27-2006 12:12 PM
Can't select region to edit Hot Voice 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 08-09-2006 01:08 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com