Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-31-2003, 09:25 PM
Elite Elite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: ny
Posts: 20
Default DIGI001 + OTHER PROGRAMS + ANOTHER SOUND CARD???

i got the digi001 under the impression that it would work as a normal soundcard... but i am now finding out that its a pain in the ass to use with other programs.. i got it to run with Acid using the ASIO drivers... but when i try to select it for reason it locks up saying that the device is in use even when only reason is running...

now what about Sound Forge? Real Player?? Winamp??

will they really not work with it!?!?!?

this sucks...

do i 1) sell this digi and get a soundcard of equal quality that WILL be able to run with all these programs (suggestions please!)
or 2) get another soundcard to run alongside the digi of equal quality for these programs(suggestions please!!!)

this sucks

someone please help me [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2003, 09:54 PM
King Kong King Kong is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 207
Default Re: DIGI001 + OTHER PROGRAMS + ANOTHER SOUND CARD???

001 + Protools is a complete recording/Mixing system, 001 is an interface purely for ProTools, but Digi is very nice, they give you the 'Wave Driver" to let the 001 be used as a normal sound card for Real Player, Games...

They also give you the ASIO driver for other relative programes..

but the Wave and ASIO driver cannot be used together...

You may make a mistick if you buy 001 for an interface for your computer... 001 is only an interface for ProTools.

you can get an other sound card if you want.. either M-Audio or RME... you have a lot of choices, I got a M-Audio AudioPhile 2496 with my 001 together. using it for T-Racks and GigaStudio with out any problem and a lot more variety on my works.
__________________
King Kong
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2003, 10:05 PM
JMS40 JMS40 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Gnashville
Posts: 6,347
Default Re: DIGI001 + OTHER PROGRAMS + ANOTHER SOUND CARD???

Hi Elite:
You need to install the wave driver.
this will allow you to use the 001, 2 channel, ins and outs, with other applications (Sound Forge? Real Player?? Winamp)... play your CD's, edit in other programs, etc..

WaveDriver v5.3.1 for Windows XP & Windows 2000

http://www.digidesign.com/download/wavdrv.html

Make sure you read this and follow the install instructions:
http://www.digidesign.com/support/re...er_Read_Me.pdf

Make sure you have a stable, working install of 001/PTLE first.

Good Luck-
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-31-2003, 10:53 PM
Elite Elite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: ny
Posts: 20
Default Re: DIGI001 + OTHER PROGRAMS + ANOTHER SOUND CARD???

so if i install the wav drivers will i be able to use it with reason and acid or just real player :-\ maaan so confusing.. you would think Digi would fix all this!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-31-2003, 11:15 PM
Elite Elite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: ny
Posts: 20
Default Re: DIGI001 + OTHER PROGRAMS + ANOTHER SOUND CARD???

Quote:
Originally posted by JMS40:
Hi Elite:
You need to install the wave driver.
this will allow you to use the 001, 2 channel, ins and outs, with other applications (Sound Forge? Real Player?? Winamp)... play your CD's, edit in other programs, etc..

WaveDriver v5.3.1 for Windows XP & Windows 2000

http://www.digidesign.com/download/wavdrv.html

Make sure you read this and follow the install instructions:
http://www.digidesign.com/support/re...er_Read_Me.pdf

Make sure you have a stable, working install of 001/PTLE first.

Good Luck-
<font size="2" face="Verdana, Arial">YOOOOOOOOO !!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! IT WORKED EVERYTHIN IS WORKIN BEUTIFULLY!!! THANK YOU!!!! KICK ASS!!!!! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting XP to use Digi001 as sound card, also MIDI SixChurchStreet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 02-23-2007 03:03 PM
Digi001 with XP sound card issues soalivetoday 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 01-28-2006 02:29 PM
PCI sound card & Digi001 Russell Fischer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 01-05-2005 07:08 PM
Do I need a sound card? I have Digi001? handssum21 MIDI 0 08-19-2003 09:32 PM
How do I use my Digi001 as my main sound card? brentm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 05-13-2003 11:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com