Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2021, 01:24 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,574
Default Is ilok down for amyone else?

Ilok looks like a badly programmed app with strange words and lines of jumbo
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 7449C898-F875-43E1-998B-F6F8C64BF57E.jpg (61.5 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2021, 02:58 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 760
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

works as usual
__________________
MP 5,1 12core 3.46ghz 96GB
PT Ultimate 2021.7 Catalina Logic DP VEPro
PT10 HD3 Mavericks
MacBook Mainstage

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIA...Rnu0Jfh-YsgftQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2021, 06:17 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,574
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

Yeah Thanks!! They have had server errors morning here swedish time so like 3 hours ago and it was ok then error the ok then broken again. Googled ilok dot com and that page said errors for almost 2 hrs but seem good again.

Thanks brother
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-25-2021, 06:22 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 760
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

glad to hear it΄s working again...maybe it had something to do with their "maintenance" ;-)

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?...46#post2614446
__________________
MP 5,1 12core 3.46ghz 96GB
PT Ultimate 2021.7 Catalina Logic DP VEPro
PT10 HD3 Mavericks
MacBook Mainstage

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIA...Rnu0Jfh-YsgftQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2021, 06:24 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,574
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonwurm View Post
glad to hear it΄s working again...maybe it had something to do with their "maintenance" ;-)

https://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?...46#post2614446
Thanks for the link. It was sept 25th here and their maintenance said 24th and I was worried it had gone wrong with ilok again (has happened before )

All Good now here too.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-25-2021, 06:32 AM
tonwurm's Avatar
tonwurm tonwurm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: europe
Posts: 760
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

perfect !
__________________
MP 5,1 12core 3.46ghz 96GB
PT Ultimate 2021.7 Catalina Logic DP VEPro
PT10 HD3 Mavericks
MacBook Mainstage

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIA...Rnu0Jfh-YsgftQ
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-25-2021, 07:34 AM
gives's Avatar
gives gives is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,342
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Yeah Thanks!! They have had server errors morning here swedish time so like 3 hours ago and it was ok then error the ok then broken again. Googled ilok dot com and that page said errors for almost 2 hrs but seem good again.

Thanks brother
They warned about maintenance so I jammed to get work done by 5pm pst yesterday. Call me superstitious, but I have had that happen a few years ago and it was not fun with client staring at screen behind my chair-:).

G
__________________
Gregory Ives, Composer/Sound Designer/Musician
http://www.gregives.com
https://pro-labs.imdb.com/name/nm1170521/?ref_=sch_int

Protools 2021.7 Ultimate HD Native Thunderbolt Avid MTRX. DAD MOM,Mac Pro 3.5GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon E5 64GB of Ram
OSX Catalina 10.15.7 Digital Performer 9.5.2, Logic Pro X 10.6.3
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-25-2021, 08:40 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,105
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

The problem of iLok license key is that they are stil USB1 spec no matter how they look.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-25-2021, 10:02 AM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,217
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

Did this just affect those using Ilok cloud authorization? Was it localized to certain regions or was it everywhere? As far as I know, those using a physical iLok can still get into Protools and any other Ilok authorized plugins without being connected to the Internet (Ilok servers). Am I correct, or does physical Ilok systems need to "phone home" to get authorizations? I realize it does need Internet to sync up licenses or manage licenses.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
MacBookPro14,3 - Intel Core i7 3.1 GHz, 16 GB
MacOS 11.6 running Protools 2021.7
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-25-2021, 10:08 AM
massivekerry massivekerry is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 219
Default Re: Is ilok down for amyone else?

Hopefully this "maintenance" involves coding that will allow compatibility with iLok-protected assets to use Apple Silicon running in Native mode.
__________________
Kerry Smith
http://apothekerry.com

12-core 3.46GHz Cheese Grater, 64GB RAM, HD | Native, HD I/O
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New iLok License Manager Released - Now Supports iLok Cloud Managed Mode unkJE Licensing & Accounts 0 10-10-2019 04:07 PM
ilok issues - ProTools 9 crossgrade LE (Please install the iLok Client Software) pauledwards Windows 3 09-10-2013 04:02 PM
Plugin auth weirdness - guest iLok prevents internal iLok? Scott Helmke VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 09-07-2011 07:06 AM
Can You Transfer iLok Licenses To A New iLok If Your Old iLok Is Broken? epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 09-07-2009 03:51 AM
Transfer iLok auth. from old iLok to new 003 factory iLok? lamp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-20-2007 07:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:02 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com