Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2020

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-16-2021, 09:42 PM
marcnyc marcnyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 147
Default is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

Hello,
I have PT | Ultimate 2020.11.0
Somebody told me that HEAT is included in Pro Tools Ultimate and I googled it and found this page that says it is true:
https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductD...=AR-DG-HEAT-00
I googled how to enable it and it says you activated it from the Options menu, at the bottom, after Delay Compensation, but I don't see "Activate Heat" anywhere. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-16-2021, 10:03 PM
EdgarRothermich's Avatar
EdgarRothermich EdgarRothermich is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: West Hollywood
Posts: 280
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

Heat is included in ALL Pro Tools licenses

You enable it at the bottom of the Options Menu and then you will see at the lower-right corner of the Mix Window the Show/Hide button for the Heat Master Controls.

https://www.avid.com/plugins/heat

Pro Tools software v2019.6 and later; Pro Tools | Ultimate (formerly Pro Tools HD) v12.1 and later (Avid hardware not required); Pro Tools | HDX (AAX DSP); Pro Tools | HD Accel (TDM)
__________________
Edgar Rothermich
Author of "Pro Tools 2020 - How it Works"
from the Graphically Enhanced Manuals (GEM) series
http://DingDingMusic.com/
YouTube Channel Music Tech Explained https://YouTube.com/c/MusicTechExplained/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2021, 10:12 PM
marcnyc marcnyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 147
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

Yes I read that online but I do not see the option to activate it!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-17-2021, 01:39 AM
Sardi Sardi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Perth
Posts: 2,404
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdgarRothermich View Post
Heat is included in ALL Pro Tools licenses
Unless something has changed, that’s definitely not the case.

It is NOT included with a standard PT license.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-17-2021, 01:57 AM
Akiz Akiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 189
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcnyc View Post
Hello,
I have PT | Ultimate 2020.11.0
Somebody told me that HEAT is included in Pro Tools Ultimate and I googled it and found this page that says it is true:
https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__ProductD...=AR-DG-HEAT-00
I googled how to enable it and it says you activated it from the Options menu, at the bottom, after Delay Compensation, but I don't see "Activate Heat" anywhere. What am I doing wrong?
Are you on a subscription plan or have a perpetual license?

HEAT is included ONLY for subscription plans. It is stated in the product page.



Of course it SUCKS! But you know....AVID....

Cheers!
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot 2021-02-17 at 11.51.50.png (28.2 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Mac Pro 6.1 "Late 2013", 12 Core 2.7 Ghz, 32Gb Ram, 1Tb SSD, MacOs 10.14.6 "Mojave", Apogee Ensemble Thunderbolt, Softube Console 1,
Avid Artist Mix, Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.7.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-17-2021, 02:23 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,105
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

Yes, remember that a Software Update and Support Plan (for a Perpetual license) is not a Subscription.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-17-2021, 05:52 AM
Cowboy Bob's Avatar
Cowboy Bob Cowboy Bob is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Iowa
Posts: 411
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcnyc View Post
Yes I read that online but I do not see the option to activate it!
You activate it from the MIX window.

Here is a link to the manual. >>HEAT<<
Attached Images
File Type: jpg HEAT.jpg (42.3 KB, 0 views)
__________________

"If the grass looks greener on the other side of the fence, well, it is likely due to the amount of manure being spread on that side of the fence." Cowboy Bob

Squaw Creek Road Studio

Bob
Pro Tools Ultimate (2021.7)| Pro Tools Carbon | Sibelius Ultimate (current version)
|
3.6GHz 8-core 9th-generation Intel Core i9 processor iMac w/40GB RAM | 1TB SSD | macOS Catalina |

Avid Eleven Rack ERXP | Focusrite Clarett 8Pre X | Lenovo i7 ThinkPad | Win 7 Professional | Avid 003 + Rack |


Last edited by Cowboy Bob; 02-17-2021 at 05:55 AM. Reason: added link
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-17-2021, 05:54 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,105
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

"Activate Heat" appears if your iLok has HEAT license. You can check this from ILM or clicking the About Pro Toola to acticate splash screen


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-17-2021, 08:00 AM
marcnyc marcnyc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 147
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

To be clear, I have the "Pro Tools | Ultimate 1-Year Software Updates + Support Plan RENEWAL" plan for $399 - is that supposed to have HEAT included?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-17-2021, 08:07 AM
Akiz Akiz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 189
Default Re: is HEAT included and HOW to enable it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by marcnyc View Post
To be clear, I have the "Pro Tools | Ultimate 1-Year Software Updates + Support Plan RENEWAL" plan for $399 - is that supposed to have HEAT included?
NO!



Cheers!
__________________
Mac Pro 6.1 "Late 2013", 12 Core 2.7 Ghz, 32Gb Ram, 1Tb SSD, MacOs 10.14.6 "Mojave", Apogee Ensemble Thunderbolt, Softube Console 1,
Avid Artist Mix, Pro Tools Ultimate 2021.7.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HEAT not included with Track Commit zam226 Pro Tools 12 6 05-19-2017 12:02 PM
how to enable HEAT marcnyc Pro Tools 12 10 01-12-2017 03:34 PM
Will Heat for HD Native be included in the next version of PT 11? Justin1524 Pro Tools 11 52 07-24-2015 11:37 PM
Are ReVibe and HEAT not included in new HDX purchases? digidesigner Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 6 08-15-2012 07:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:21 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com