Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2022, 08:39 PM
Bikesrbetter Bikesrbetter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Location: Olympia
Posts: 1
Default xpand!2 install failure

xpand!2 won't install because of a missing effects path. Please view attachment for a screen shot of the error. I really miss xpand and need to figure this out, thank you!
Attached Images
File Type: png Xpand!2 Error.PNG (9.0 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2022, 10:51 PM
nednednerb's Avatar
nednednerb nednednerb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 409
Default Re: xpand!2 install failure

It's broken forever at this rate.

Try doing what it says. Does that file path and file exist?

It needs to! Help Us Help You

I don't even use Windows.
__________________
___
>> me: nednednerB //
||main gig: editing audio & testing software / 2nd gig: music software tutoring //
||software: Monterey 12.5.1 | PT Studio 2022.10 | Ableton Live 11 | iZotope RX, Ozone, Neutron | Arturia Pigments | Auto-Tune | Dubler2 //
||system: iMac (Retina 5K, 27", 2020) 10-Core-i9 | 128GB-DDR4 | 5700-XT-16GB //
||devices: Focusrite Clarett 2Pre | some AT condenser mics | SM58 | Ableton Push 2 | 32" 4k LG secondary display //
||automation: SoundFlow | Keyboard Maestro | SteerMouse //
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-21-2022, 03:36 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,717
Default Re: xpand!2 install failure

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bikesrbetter View Post
xpand!2 won't install because of a missing effects path ...
Welcome to DUC!

Pro Tools 2022.9
For Windows, right-click on:
XPand!2 18.1 Installer (Win) 1.23 GB
and select ‘Run as administrator

Install Pro Tools and Xpand!2 on your Main Drive - you can store the Content (XPand2.big) elsewhere, when prompted, if required

Restart computer after each install

There are no Xpand!2 Track Presets – there are only Xpand!2 Plug-In Settings
the Windows Installer creates an empty Folder here:
C:\Program Files\AIR Music Technology\Factory Content\Track Presets\Avid\AIR Instruments Bundle\Xpand!2

In Pro Tools Preferences > Display
Organize Plug-In Menus By: 'Category & Manufacturer'

Move Xpand!2 plug-in from
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins
to
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins\AIR Music Technology
with all your other AIR Music Technology Plug-Ins

Double-click Xpand!2 Plug-In
Double-click Contents Folder
Copy the Xpand!2 Folder from:
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Avid\Audio\Plug-Ins\AIR Music Technology\XPand!2.aaxplugin\Contents\Factory Presets

Paste it here:
C:\Users\Username\Documents\Pro Tools\Plug-In Settings
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Install Failure. Help!!! trukisland Pro Tools 10 0 08-24-2017 12:54 PM
Windows 7 install failure urthmovr@yahoo.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-07-2011 06:45 PM
Structure LE install failure Khatru Virtual Instruments 2 08-09-2010 09:48 PM
Install failure on pro tools v7.3 lew 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-04-2007 08:21 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com