Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-22-2009, 11:42 AM
MASTERLINKSTUDIOS MASTERLINKSTUDIOS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: http://www.masterlinkstudios.com/
Posts: 299
Default is it possible to use aes in and out on 96i/0 at same time to go back into pt

i have a 96 i/o and want to purchase rosetta 200.i want to send 2 track mix(from pt) to ins of rosseta(aes),then go to a pair of 6176's,then back into rosseta(analogue),then send back to pt using aes.IS IT POSSIBLE TO USE IN AND OUT AT SAME TIME(AES) ON 96 AND ROSSETA.thanks in advance.or should i buy x hd card option for rossetta to hook direct to hd rig??????
__________________
Macpro 2.88-4 Gig Ram,HD2,Big Ben,Rosetta 200,Dangerous D Box,Mercury Bundle + Studio classics bundle ,C/24,2-UA 6176,U87ai,Genelec 8050 & 8020,Logic,Final Cut Studio 2,Canon hxa1(hd camera)-Macbook Pro,Mbox 2 Micro.http://www.masterlinkstudios.com/.http://www.myspace.com/masterlinkstudios
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-22-2009, 11:58 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,612
Default Re: is it possible to use aes in and out on 96i/0 at same time to go back into pt

Sure. The 96I/O doesn't care what you do with the audio once it leaves.

Just like using the AES as an insert for a digital reverb.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Back in time.... John_Toolbox Digidesign Hardware & Software 21 12-03-2013 08:58 AM
Going back in time audiobob Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-19-2007 11:05 AM
Gonna go BACK in time! phaseout 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 05-01-2006 11:21 PM
Time to give something back. atff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 20 04-06-2006 08:19 PM
Time to switch back to PC Bender 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 10 11-17-2003 09:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:30 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com