Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-26-2009, 10:24 AM
ccanigs2 ccanigs2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Default Snap To Next/Previous QuikCommand?

Hi All --

Seems like a novice question, but is there a quikcommand for snap to next/previous region other than using the right click on the region function? I'll also sometimes tab to the next region and then press Ctrl+Cmd Click. If there is one, I'd love to know it. Thanks.

- Craig
Asst. Engineer
JW2
PT 7.4cs9 HD
Mac Tiger
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-26-2009, 11:57 AM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,834
Default Re: Snap To Next/Previous QuikCommand?

snap head of region to playhead = ctrl+click
snap tail of region to playhead = ctrl+cmd+click
snap sync point in region to playhead = ctrl+shift+click

all of these are with the grabber tool, btw.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•2019 Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W - 48 GB 2666 MHz DDR4 (OS 10.15.5) •HD Native PCIe, HD Omni, 192 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •Avid S3 + Dock •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •5.1 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

Additional Systems

•2010 Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon - 48 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native PCIe, 192 I/o, 96 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x4), McControl (x1), JLCooper Surround panner for D-Command ES, Avid Control •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •7.1.4 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

•2017 MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz i7 - 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native TB, HD Omni, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x1), McControl (x1), Avid Control * or * D-Command ES Main Unit •Fed into whichever system is the main system
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-26-2009, 12:11 PM
O.G. Killa's Avatar
O.G. Killa O.G. Killa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,152
Default Re: Snap To Next/Previous QuikCommand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan Young View Post
snap tail of region to playhead = CNTRL+cmd+click
Fixed
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-26-2009, 12:12 PM
O.G. Killa's Avatar
O.G. Killa O.G. Killa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,152
Default Re: Snap To Next/Previous QuikCommand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccanigs2 View Post
Hi All --

Seems like a novice question, but is there a quikcommand for snap to next/previous region other than using the right click on the region function? I'll also sometimes tab to the next region and then press Ctrl+Cmd Click. If there is one, I'd love to know it. Thanks.

- Craig
Asst. Engineer
JW2
PT 7.4cs9 HD
Mac Tiger
not sure exactly what you are trying to do by "snap to next/previous" region. Shuffle mode might be what you are looking for as well as the shortcuts ryan listed above.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-26-2009, 12:15 PM
Ryan Young's Avatar
Ryan Young Ryan Young is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Santa Clarita, CA
Posts: 1,834
Default Re: Snap To Next/Previous QuikCommand?

haha, whoops. Not at my workstation, thanks for that fix, i'll edit my original now.
__________________
-Ryan Young

•2019 Mac Pro 3.5 GHz 8-Core Intel Xeon W - 48 GB 2666 MHz DDR4 (OS 10.15.5) •HD Native PCIe, HD Omni, 192 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •Avid S3 + Dock •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •5.1 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

Additional Systems

•2010 Mac Pro 2 x 2.66 GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon - 48 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native PCIe, 192 I/o, 96 I/o, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x4), McControl (x1), JLCooper Surround panner for D-Command ES, Avid Control •Blackmagic Intensity Pro (HDMI) •7.1.4 Room with JBL LSR4300 series

•2017 MacBook Pro 2.8 GHz i7 - 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3 (OS 10.14.6) •HD Native TB, HD Omni, Pro Tools Ultimate •McMix (x1), McControl (x1), Avid Control * or * D-Command ES Main Unit •Fed into whichever system is the main system
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-27-2009, 02:55 PM
mmillten mmillten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Snap To Next/Previous QuikCommand?

try ctrl+tab for next region
and alt+tab for previous region.
in conjunction with shift it will be extended as well.

greetings marcus
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-21-2013, 04:15 AM
fork-media fork-media is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Wellington New Zealand
Posts: 520
Default Re: Snap To Next/Previous QuikCommand?

I was just searchin for this now

yes a key stroke for the right click option 'snap clip to previous' or next would cut down on keystrokes
__________________
2018 i7 3.6 GHz 6 core mac mini running monterey 12.6.2 - 32Gig RAM 512 Gb SSD drive
Focusrite Saffire PRO 40
Ultimate 2022 10 / HD Avid MC Mix / MC Control
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shortcut help - snap to previous / next? Jakob Clemen Tips & Tricks 4 03-16-2016 03:13 PM
"Snap to previous/next" modifier? mesaone Pro Tools 11 5 02-15-2014 01:39 PM
Keyboard Shortcut Request: Snap to Previous / Next neotone1 Pro Tools 9 1 12-02-2010 09:07 AM
Key Command: Snap Region To Previous? Sonic Nomad 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 01-31-2010 03:53 PM
PT7.3 - snap to next / previous key command? Mark Dann Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 10-24-2007 05:22 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com