Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-11-2007, 12:00 AM
thefremonts thefremonts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Default Digi 003 Rack clicking noise during power up

I just powered up my Digi 003 Rack for the first time and noticed this clicking sequence. It may be nothing, but it seems to click three times each time it powers up. Any body have any ideas? Other than the clicking noise during power up, the unit works fine.

Tony
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-11-2007, 04:16 AM
SoundBite SoundBite is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: Digi 003 Rack clicking noise during power up

I noticed that mine is doing that as well. I guess it's normal behaviour. The Getting started manual also states something like "...after a small startup sequence, the mute light comes on..."
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-12-2007, 05:15 PM
peppertree peppertree is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Elsewhere
Posts: 1,610
Default Re: Digi 003 Rack clicking noise during power up

I believe those are hardware relays clicking in, on the analog section. E.g. the "mute" function and the various routing options.
__________________
`My name is Pro Tools HD, King of Kings:
Look on my works, ye mighty, and despair!'
Nothing beside remains. Round the decay
Of that colossal wreck, boundless and bare,
The lone and native DAWs stretch far away.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-13-2007, 05:50 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Digi 003 Rack clicking noise during power up

I get it with my 002R, it's a bit like the click you get when powering up a power amp.

Chers
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-13-2007, 09:08 AM
farside farside is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 17
Default Re: Digi 003 Rack clicking noise during power up

Pretty sure this is normal
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 Workstation refuses to power up, just makes a repeating clicking noise Stormshadow2k 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-05-2012 03:33 PM
Digi Tech Support: Control|24 Clicking Noise on Power On Krumbz ICON & C|24 14 05-19-2012 11:41 AM
003 Rack power on clicking? craaates 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-07-2008 06:03 AM
Help! - 002 Rack Clicking noise. ryanhalou 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-04-2005 03:51 PM
Digi 002 rack clicking noise and LED's flashing inside saw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-07-2003 06:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com