Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-01-2021, 08:05 AM
Renzo Renzo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Italy
Posts: 2
Default WHI!

Goodmorning everyone,
why my Protools 10.3.10 installed on IMac with OS 10.6.8 does not see the Digi002 rack card?
It's too old, do I have to throw it away? All this seems absurd to me, all the other software, Reaper, Audacity, Peak use it without problems.
Do you need another driver and where can you find it?
Do I really have to abandon Protools for Avid's suicide policy?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2021, 09:18 AM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,018
Default Re: WHI!

Welcome to the community.

You can find drivers for the Digi 002 at avid.secure.force.com/pkb/articles/download/Digi-002-003-Drivers - try v9.0r3.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2021, 02:07 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,276
Default Re: WHI!

Let me flip this around to a different point of view; Pro Tools is no longer tied to hardware like the old days, so if you like the software, you have dozens of options that will almost certainly sound better
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2021, 02:56 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,661
Default Re: WHI!

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Let me flip this around to a different point of view; Pro Tools is no longer tied to hardware like the old days, so if you like the software, you have dozens of options that will almost certainly sound better
I agree.
Think about it; you can get a modern interface for a couple of hundred dollars, which will sound brilliant compared to the aging 002. And if you like to have the faders and controls, you can get a used Command|8 for not much more than $100.
Edit: oh, i see now you have a 002 rack. So no faders.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. 512GBinternal(3000MB/s),2TB(1300MB/s),2TB(350MB/s)
MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1 (Reinstatement on hold for M3 macs and AS native PT)
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-02-2021, 04:38 AM
Renzo Renzo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2021
Location: Italy
Posts: 2
Default Re: WHI!

Thanks for the replies,
with the 002_and_003_Driver_10_3_3 driver, it works!
Is the last chance to use this card.
The digi002 is enough for me for what I have to do, pour old tapes into digital, it is not necessary to buy another sound card even if they are very cheap now, the digi002 had been paid a lot of money several years ago, I was sorry not to be able to use it.
Many thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com